We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located and great pricing and a decent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Celebrity Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #20 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“centrally located and great pricing and a decent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

yes, i stayed for a week , spacious enough for 4 of us, with a full fledged kitchen accompanied with most of the gadgets u would need, and a simple , neat and clean bathroom ., i would certainly stay here again as i found many places of interest just within walking distance, add a parking space , just for usd 10 per day next to our hotel.
staff was just what u would like to be, informative and helpful.
breakfast was an advantage as u could eat in ease in your rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    656
    188
    31
    30
See reviews for
440
537
68
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

For the money a great little hotel in Hollywood. Good place to base yourself for day trips...very central.
Started in a Downstairs room...and found it very noisy...but after letting them know at the front desk...we were moved to an upstairs room which was much better...the staff even moved our bags for us while we were out...awesome service guys!
If we were staying in Hollywood again....would consider staying here again.
Breakfast was simple/continental...but exactly what we needed to start the day. 10 min walk to the local Starbucks for our morning coffee.
Wifi was excellent, beds were firm but comfy, shower temperature control was a bit hit/miss.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Holidaying with my teenager daughter for five days beginning of December 2013. Arrived to be upgraded for minimal cost to a fantastic large room. Beds so comfortable. Great decor. Desk staff extremely helpful. Location fantastic. Room was always clean when we returned. Breakfast included which you could take back to your room. Highly recommend the hotel and if I was returning would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel. It's in a great location - a one minute walk to the walk of fame and hollywood blvd. Room was very good - clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helped arrange taxis to LAX and also held our bags after check out prior to us going to the airport. If you want to be close to local attractions in the middle of Hollywood, I'd highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

we truly enjoyed staying in this hotel Front desk staff was very helpful and nice. We chose deluxe king suite as we travelled with our child and that was a perfect option. The breakfast was yummy! a big plus for car parking just behind the hotel. Perfect location in Hollywood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Holidaying with grandsons. Had 3 nights here Have stayed in the same street previously at another hotel so knew the position is fabulous. Right behind the Dolby theatre previously named Kodak theatre. Walk to Hollywood walk of fame, Ripleys, Madame Taussardes and red hop on and off buses. This hotel is a gem. We have 2 queens and full kitchen. Room 117 T rear of property. Continental breakfast included. Take on tray back to your room. Tea and coffee and water is provided 24 hrs in foyer. Very clean. Train station very close. Universal Studios only one stop away. Both men on duty were so helpful and the best hotel staff I have encountered anywhere. Sorry didn't get the names but both day and night duty. Even looked up Amtrak train timetables and prices for me to go to San Diego when leaving. Thankyou we will definitely be back here when in Hollywood. Can't say enough about it. Could not go past this one for price, location, cleanliness. Thanks guys for a great stay. The only negative is there is no lift but they will help you with bags. I was able to change to ground floor on check in for this reason.

Room Tip: We had room 117 lower floor at rear. Had two queen beds and full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for only one night in December. With such a short time to see Hollywood, this hotel was conveniently located right behind the Dolby Theatre, so we could take the pedestrian access at the end of the street and be right in the heart of the Hollywoood Walk of Fame.
The staff were very friendly and although we had to leave too early to experience their breakfast
(it's not served until 8, which is strange to an Aussie), they were able to recommend a place nearby that is open 24/7.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and the decor is straight out of Hollywood's bygone golden years. Fabulous.
My brother and his family stayed for longer in September and loved it just as much as we did.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Celebrity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.