We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/ location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Celebrity Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off room rate
Ranked #21 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good price/ location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was huge! It felt like a studio apartment. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. Good value for money and it was so central and had parking! Los Angeles is a big confusing city and the traffics is terrible, but we managed to drive to the staples centre, the NBC studios and universals studios quite easily from here. The breakfast wasn't great but it sufficed. The staff were really friendly and let us store our valuables behind front desk as the room didnt have a safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    667
    188
    31
    30
See reviews for
443
543
70
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The price of the suite was relatively high, but was worth of it. Instead of one room with 2 double-beds that I assumed, it was a complete apartement with 2 rooms with a double bed each (no price change from the reservation) and a kitchen space (so you can spare some money, avoiding going to a restaurant). I chose the hotel because of its position close to the most famous part of Hollywood Blv. Despite lack of time, we managed to see the most famous places by short walk (went from hotel around 8 pm). It also took relatively short time to get to Universal Studios by car and we could purchase the tickets to studios in the hotel. Only the hotel parking was a bit uncomfort for our GMC Yukon XL (middle SUV). The cleanliness of the rooms and services was on good level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived early at 10am the room was not ready but we thought we would try as we had a car and luggage, but it wasn't we didn't expect it to be as we were so early but they let us park our car there in the car park and we went of down to the Hollywood BLV. We came back at 1pm and the rooms were ready but they up graded us to a suite. It was fantastic separate lounge to bedroom, kitchen and the place was really clean, we will deafantly be coming back here to stay and the staff were all so friendly and nice and couldn't do enough for you, well done 10/10 Thanks from Vicki and Brian and Geoff and Ali From Australia

Room Tip: Didn't have a lift though
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location to see the Hollywood walk of fame, Chinese Theatre etc. Close to Metro and lots of shops and restaurants around. Would definitely say this is value for money for a basic hotel. Breakfast is served downstairs, for 2 hours only and you take it up to your room. Rooms are spacious and the beds are gigantic. Hotel is quiet and clean. Staff are good. Only problem we had is after you have seen Hollywood, its a bit out of the way to really see other places in LA. Will be recommending it to friends though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and arrived early and as our room was not ready ( it was 11am & we were not expecting it to be ) but they took our bags and stored them for us so we could go out and enjoy the sights of LA. When we arrived back and checked into our room it was huge and had dining table and another sitting area also. We didn't have the breakfast but checked out and again they took care of our bags until we were leaving. Overall the staff were great and so were the rooms, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay in the heart of Hollywood. It is located immediately behind the Kodak theater within walking distance to the Magic Castle, Mann's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Blvd. The rooms were impeccably clean. Our AC unit worked well. The beds were firm, but comfortable. The building is definitely from the glory days of old Hollywood. There is a feel of the rich nostalgia of days gone by. I enjoyed our stay there and would have no problem returning and recommending to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location: Very conveniently located. Take a 5 mins walk and you will see Hollywood right in front of you. Metro is also there!

Parking: Parking space is pretty limited but hotel will get you to park at a nearby mall and reimburses you! Thumbs up for that!

Staff: Extremely friendly, nice and helpful! Never fail to give us tips and directions. Even printed out google maps to help us. Their very own hotel map is very useful too.

Rooms: Big and clean. More than enough space for 4 of us and 8 baggages.

Breakfast: Enough to fill your stomach.

(-) lobby flooring is rather hollow. But that doesn't trouble us

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, home of the Academy Awards and entertainment industry. We are just minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel offers a boutique-look with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Hallways are beautifully decorated with posters of classic films and Hollywood icons. Guest rooms are spacious, home-style furnished, with some equipped with a full kitchen for extended stays. Our professional hotel staff follows suit with excellent service reminiscent of a time long since past. Come experience all of the glamour and class of the era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Celebrity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.