We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great hotel for basics” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Celebrity Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 327 Hotels in Los Angeles
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and great hotel for basics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location to see the Hollywood walk of fame, Chinese Theatre etc. Close to Metro and lots of shops and restaurants around. Would definitely say this is value for money for a basic hotel. Breakfast is served downstairs, for 2 hours only and you take it up to your room. Rooms are spacious and the beds are gigantic. Hotel is quiet and clean. Staff are good. Only problem we had is after you have seen Hollywood, its a bit out of the way to really see other places in LA. Will be recommending it to friends though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    619
    179
    31
    30
See reviews for
405
509
64
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and arrived early and as our room was not ready ( it was 11am & we were not expecting it to be ) but they took our bags and stored them for us so we could go out and enjoy the sights of LA. When we arrived back and checked into our room it was huge and had dining table and another sitting area also. We didn't have the breakfast but checked out and again they took care of our bags until we were leaving. Overall the staff were great and so were the rooms, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay in the heart of Hollywood. It is located immediately behind the Kodak theater within walking distance to the Magic Castle, Mann's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Blvd. The rooms were impeccably clean. Our AC unit worked well. The beds were firm, but comfortable. The building is definitely from the glory days of old Hollywood. There is a feel of the rich nostalgia of days gone by. I enjoyed our stay there and would have no problem returning and recommending to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location: Very conveniently located. Take a 5 mins walk and you will see Hollywood right in front of you. Metro is also there!

Parking: Parking space is pretty limited but hotel will get you to park at a nearby mall and reimburses you! Thumbs up for that!

Staff: Extremely friendly, nice and helpful! Never fail to give us tips and directions. Even printed out google maps to help us. Their very own hotel map is very useful too.

Rooms: Big and clean. More than enough space for 4 of us and 8 baggages.

Breakfast: Enough to fill your stomach.

(-) lobby flooring is rather hollow. But that doesn't trouble us

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, Brazil
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Portugues: Hotel muito bom, fica a 5 minutos a pé do Dolby Theather (o que não vale muita coisa), pois não vai gastar muito tempo lá mesmo), mas fica próximo (de carro) Beverly Hills, Hollywood Sign, Universal Studios e outras atrações interessantes. Os quartos são muito bons, espaçosos, limpos, sem bed buds, internet liberada e em boa velocidade. O café da manhã é bem simples, você tem de pegar e comer em seu quarto, mas dá para segurar a fome até a hora do almoço. O pessoal da recepção é bastante atencioso.

English: Very good hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Dolby Theater (not worth much), they will not spend much time there anyway), but it is close (by car) Beverly Hills, Hollywood Sign, Universal Studios and other attractions interesting. The rooms are very nice, spacious, clean, no bed buds, internet and released in good speed. The breakfast is very simple, you have to pick up and eat in your room, but you can hold your hunger until lunch time. The front desk staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It is a perfect hotel for a family, especially when you plan to spend more than one day in LA. The facilities are quite new and the employees are very friendly. Its location is fantastic. Just 2 min walk to the Walk of Fame, and 4 min walk to a supermarket. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you have many luggages, ask if you can stay at the first floor, cause there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I liked too much this hotel because it worthwhile. It was very clean and my room was really very good there was a large bed. The continental breakfast was enough for me. The staff were really friendly, nice and very helpful. It is in a great in location to Hollywood Stars walk of fame, Chinese theatre, bus routes, Hop on Hop off buses, metro rail, etc. You can go to a very clean restaurant and shop area. I really recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Celebrity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Address: 1775 Orchid Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Celebrity Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel is a superior tourist class hotel located in the heart of downtown Hollywood, the entertainment capital and theatre district. The Hollywood Celebrity Hotel offers the glamour of the 1930s with the intimacy of a bed and breakfast inn. Guest rooms are dramatically decorated to reflect back on the celebrities of the 1930's featuring murals of some of the Hollywood greatest loved stars over the beds, and brightly colored furnishings. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Celebrity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Celebrity Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Celebrity
Celebrity Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Celebrity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.