We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Save Saved
You added Magic Castle Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Castle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Laundry Service!
Ranked #1 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a perfect experience with the magic castle hotel. We arrived from Australia on a 15 hour flight at about 9:30am the hotel were aware of our flight and had a room available for early check in as soon as we arrived which was such a relief to have a place to rest after such a long flight. The location is great for seeing Hollywood only 1 block away from Hollywood blvd. the hotel offered complimentary snacks and drinks and also some DVDs and wifi. The service was the best we have experienced at any hotel the staff all remembered us and gave us so many good suggestions for places to eat and drink. We will return to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,415
    398
    86
    47
    19
See reviews for
844
513
43
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Myself and my family stayed here recently, we had 4 rooms in total, and we all loved it. All of the rooms were great, plenty of space and nice and clean. Excellent pool, great breakfast (Vegemite for us Aussies), free snacks, great location, and the best service we had anywhere across the US. Actually probably the best service we've had of all the places weve visited in the world! Nothing was too much trouble, hats off to you guys. If we ever come back we will be staying here again and would recommend The Magic Castle to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed for a week at the one bedroom apartment .The whole experience was amazing from the moment of checking in till checking out . The staff are so friendly . You will feel just like home , the 1 room apartment is so comfy and cozy . The free snacks and Dvds spiced up the experience . I would like to thank Nick , Kevin and Nick D they were so helpful and friendly . If I come back to hollywood I would definitely stay in magic castle hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 over a very hot 4 days. Staff were amazingly helpful during our stay. The location is fantastic if you want to stay close to Hollywood (although we didn't love the Hollywood area). Rooms were clean and large enough for a short stay, with a slightly older feel especially in the bathroom. Air Conditioning is a must in LA, however, the air con in our room took a while to take effect. Would recommend if you want to stay in Hollywood, was walking distance to the Walk of Fame.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location. Period! That's it... it's located one block away from Hollywood Boulevard, next to Chinese Theater, Dolby Theater, Walk of Fame and other main attractions in this location. Maybe the best location to stay in LA. The staff is also very friendly, and we were very well treated during our stay. We were offered a list of snacks that we could pick up at the reception as much as we wanted, which was cool. Apart from that, rooms are very, very old (probably based on old apartments from the 50s or 60s in that location). Old kitchen, with old stove, old refrigerator, old air conditioner... OLD! Last time I stayed at the Elan Hotel Los Angeles, and it's much newer, with neater rooms... and that's probably the hotel I would stay if I went back to LA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Don't think twice about staying here. You will get value for money and the location could not be better. We could not fault the service from the staff. A special big thank you to Nick as he bought gluten free food for my daughter who has celiac disease. We would not have known where to start so we were really grateful for this 'above and beyond' service as well as all other services provided . Thank you all so very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife& i stayed here for two nights.
The staff are outstanding &cant do enough for you.
Location is great,room is big clean & comfy.
Complimentry soft drinks,snacks &DVD's are a great touch.
Great value, you wont be dissappointed.

S&J
Canberra ACT

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Hotel

Address: 7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#1 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Castle Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the Hollywood/Highland Center. We feature mostly very large One-Bedroom Suites. We also have smaller "Single" rooms, which are great for short stays and we have Two-Bedroom suites that sleep up to six people. All suites have a full kitchen, dining area, living room with pull-out sofa, and either one or two private bedrooms. We don't just talk about amazing guest service...we live it. Come and experience a truly unique and independent hotel. Enjoy the complimentary snacks available 24 hours a day, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Turndown service every night, and a newspaper delivered to your door each morning. Also enjoy access to the private club, The Magic Castle. There are age and dress code restrictions, so please ask us about it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Magic Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Los Angeles
Hotel Magic Castle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Castle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.