We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Acceptable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center to your Saves list
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #192 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Barely Acceptable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Close to everything central in LA (LACMA, Fairfax district, third street, etc). However, staff is poor (my gripe being they wouldn't let me check in an hour early) and the room was clean but you could tell where things were patched up versus not ever being replaced. And the walls are so thin you can here the people above you and in the other rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    74
    70
    38
    60
See reviews for
66
46
32
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Location excellent, off the subway Purpleline. Rooms are OK. Bathrooms are spacious. No roomservice. Staff was fair, could you customer service training.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

sorry Ramada, but I can't really reccommend your place here in LA, central Wilshire area. Just a little too shabby in most areas. It has a faded look, and really needs a make-over. I have a feeling it was built in the 70's, the way it is laid out and split-up into 2 different "towers". The worst thing for me is the lack of maintainence. The elevetor in the garage tower-pretty bad. The bathrooms-old and not very clean. The TV was from the mid-90's I bet. The beds seemed ok. Not nearly enough outlets in the room for re-charging stuff. Did have free internet. Fairly quiet. Free breakfast was coffee, orange juice and a box of doughnuts! Well, the doughnuts were pretty good, fresh, but not the healthiest of meals.
The garage was strange-one level only, and you had to back out onto a ramp that goes right onto the street. The neighborhood seemed safe and active.
There were a couple of really good places to eat across the street.
Too bad there isn't more competition in this area of LA.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a concert at the wiltern theater. The hotel is in a central location in Korea town but that’s about it. The rooms are dated, bathroom pretty dingy and the staff was extremely rude. When we tried to check in one hour before check-in we were told absolutely not. This wouldn’t have been that big an issue but I’m pregnant and after the long drive really needed to use a restroom. When I asked if there was one in the hotel I could use I was told no, that only the mens restroom was operable. Ok fine, I then asked about the free parking as advertised on their website so we could walk to a near by establishment and wait out our hour before check-in and I was told that parking was $10. I told the lady that the website said free parking and she told me I must have been looking at the wrong website! VERY SHADY trying to rip us off. Like I said the only good thing I can say is that the location was good for our purpose and the pillows were soft.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Security guard on premises, gated parking (10.00) there is some free parking. The room was clean, we had two double beds. The allow for 4 people with no up charge. Patrick and Min were friendly at the front desk, no questions asked for the extra towels, etc. Someone was at the desk 24hrs. Three miles from Sunset Blvd; it was very quiet in and around the hotel. It was perfect for what we needed. Don't expect a 5 star hotel.... expect a clean bed and friendly staff. For the money it was perfect. There is an ice, snack and drink machine available, refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We didnt expect much for a cheap hotel that was convenient to our event but the front desk was horrible. Bad attitute was accentuated by the personal calls while we were trying to check in. When trying to get help we were told there is no manager or assistant available after 10pm. Staff seemed almost resentful that we sold the room so cheap from hotels.com

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here 6 nights.

Our room was very clean, reasonably spacious, and had adequate storage space and heating and cooling. The small refrigerator in it was very useful. The daily maid service was excellent. Our room lacked a clock and a radio.

Although this hotel is on Wilshire Boulevard, we found it quiet at night.

The location is extremely handy. Not only are there a Ralphs supermarket and coin laundry nearby, as well as numerous Korean BBQ grills, Wilshire Blvd is on an extensive bus network, which will take you downtown, to LACMA, and to Santa Monica.

This hotel is a top choice for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Address: 3900 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Wilshire
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.