We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #47 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The service is the best thing
The people are so nice and helpful. The room was sleek and clean, very modern hotel. Everywhere we went the staff was excellent. The pool is amazing! Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for your recent stay at SLS. I am so happy to hear that your experience was positive and enjoyable. I truly hope we have you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    316
    157
    71
    66
See reviews for
207
335
96
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is amazing. The service is impeccable from dining to housekeeping. 5 stars all the way. Super close to shopping, Farmers Market and Beverly Center are a very short drive. There are also good restaurant options within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing SLS and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves for having great service, so it's wonderful to hear when a guest had an exceptional time. Please come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL AVIV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

everything is great about this hotel . The staff are friendly,location is perfect for W Hollywood , the hotel is hip , the rooms are Phillip Starck design , he pool is small but nice with DJ's playing . The Leder is a great place for Bfast next to the hotel (50 meters) . We enjoyed every moment.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for your kind words. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was seamless and enjoyable. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

First of all, this hotel was much smaller and intimate then expected. The SLS does not give you a 'resort' feeling. That's a good thing.
Staff is very friendly from valet to roomservice and everyone in between.
Our room (signature suite) was very large and luxurious.
You will need a car to go anywhere, even to go to the nearby Rodeo drive.
But then again, this is LA, you can't survive here without a car anyway.
The hotel is on the edge of Beverly Hills. It will not offer you the glamour that some other hotels offer you in this area. If you're looking for that, this is not the place for you. If you're done with glamour this place can be a gem. A gem, and this was also unexpected, without a glamorous price tag. How good is that ?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for your recent stay at SLS! I'm pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and enjoyed yourself so much. While we are a part of the Luxury Collection, we do have an element of whimsy and fun throughout the hotel, and it seems you picked up on that. Again, we appreciate your stay and truly look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The lobby and entrance is extremely hip and attractive! I really enjoyed walking in, once at the front desk the staff was more then friendly! and throughout the rest of our stay I can truly say that all staff members went above and beyond!

The guestroom that we stayed in was really not up to par it just seemed dated, the bathroom was extremely nice but you can see some mold by the grout, the carpet seemed old and the overall look of the room (not most of the furniture) it seemed like they took a old room and added some nice furniture, except for the clothing piece this seemed like the doors were going to fall off. the curtains and sliding door seemed old as well as the sliding door was almost impossible to open and the lock seemed not to secure. The mirror that had the TV in it seemed old... I was also really unimpressed as well with the hallways leading up to the rooms, and how easy it was to get lost in it as it seemed like a endless maze with exits signs put at every turn.

Regarding the pool I can see how it probably was extremely nice when it was first set up, but the frames around it looked like the paint was cracking the water in the pool seemed unclean and between the 2 pools had 2 different color looking water.

What I am surprised with is the price for this hotel, although the entryway, bar, elevators and spa is phenomenal! the hallways, room and pool do need some updating. That is how I see it as I have stayed at many other Starwood hotels and see how they categories them.

Thank you for taking the time out and reading my review

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
First and foremost, thank you so much for your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that your experience upon check-in was smooth and staff was friendly and attentive. However, I am sorry to hear that the room and pool experience didn't meet your expectations. We will definitely keep in mind your comments and suggestions for the future. We hope that you will give SLS another try next time you're in L.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I'm still at the hotel and writing this review, which says a little bit about how keen I am to commend the excellent service at this hotel. We are Beverly Hills natives that decided to do a 'staycation' at this neighborhood gem as we have come to the restaurant Bazaar for years and consistently loved it. From our arrival and walking into a SWEET upgrade, as well as a bottle of wine from the management, to a simply sublime dinner at Bazaar, this trip has been beyond memorable.

Let me add some specifics, starting out with a shoutout to Max, their VIP service manager: he's meticulous, service-oriented to a fault, and surprises even the most seasoned travelers. The pool area is incredible, and focused on adult fun like nothing in Los Angeles (keep in mind there's a pool for kids as well). The restaurants are unlike any hotel restaurants, in that they're actually EXCELLENT. The location cannot be said enough about, as everything you possibly you could desire in LA/ Beverly Hills is within a mile. And finally, the scene - this place ALWAYS delivers, and manages to do so without the tacky, rundown grossness that most "scene-y" hotels invariably come with. Stay here if you're looking for a good time, great food, excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks so much for your recent stay! It sounds like you had an exceptional experience and enjoyed your time at SLS. Please come back soon for another staycation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently spent a weekend at the SLS.

This is a very stylish property the room design is very chic and it was a great size. The pool area is fantastic and the staff very attentive. The bar and restaurant are both a great scene. The whole hotel had a buzz. It is well located close to the Beverly Centre, Rodeo Drive and West Hollywood.

That being said, I can’t say that our stay was excellent as there were lots of little things that let it down. I know I am being picky here but when you pay the sort of money to stay at such a property these little things count.

We had to wait for 30 minutes to get a pool lounger as, it turns out, the hotel lets outside people in to use its facilities. Some of these people did not know how to behave poolside. One group of girls were throwing a ball around in the pool for about 30 minutes. As they got more excited the ball started landing on guests poolside. It hit me a couple of times and initially I did not care but it kept happening. Finally I spoke to the pool manager who asked the girls to be mindful of other guests. I am surprised that at such a top, and expensive, property you are just part of the mob when it comes to using the pool.

The hotel has a free car service which will drop you off within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. You cannot pre book, it is on a first come first serve basis. Despite being told we were the next guests to be dropped at our location each time the car returned to the hotel other guests would simply walk up to the car, get in and the driver would leave again. It almost felt like we had to push our way through to use the car. Quite frankly I would rather pay for a cab than have to fight for a free ride in a car. If you offer a service then you need to do it properly or not at all.

There’s more but I won’t go on. This is a great hotel and if you like design chic stay, you will love it. But except to spend $700 + a night on a room on the understanding that the little things that turn a great stay into an excellent stay may not be present.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSGMBH, General Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at SLS. I'm glad to hear that your enjoyed the overal design and asthetic and experience of the hotel. However, I am sorry to hear your time at Altitude wasn't perfect. We actaully do have a very strict policy on non-hotel guests using the pool, so we will definitely look into this. Thanks for brining to our attention. Also, I can imagine how frustrating the car situation was. We will certainly do our best to streamline this in the future. We hope you will choose SLS again in the future so we can make sure your next stay is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.