We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the SLS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #51 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Wellesley Hills, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the SLS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Once again had a wonderful time at my favorite hotel. Front desk team with Lisa and Raahi could not have made me feel more welcome back and the concierge team always amazes. Casey got me fantastic reservations at INK for a friend's 50th and Fredo took care of everything else. The entire team is so warm and so obliging and always professional. Small touches like Nerieida on the phone make such a difference being away from home. Thank you too to Crystal who takes advance care of my room needs and the bellstaff. Had great experience too at Ciel, with its fantastic manager Amanda and new premier hair team. WOW! I can't say enough about the hotel with its whimsy, style, delicious food, and superb staff. Go, go, go....as soon as you can. And then, like me, come back again and again. Amy

Room Tip: Upgrade yourself. The premier rooms are nice but its also nice to have a little extra space:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We do have a fantastic team and so happy you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you again for your loyalty to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    272
    150
    62
    62
See reviews for
172
293
89
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean hotel located on a nice street. A short drive to Rodeo Drive. Hotel rate including taxes and parking a car ($36.00 a day) brings this property to a cost of $400 a day. Add in a skimpy breakfast buffet for 2 and you have a check for about $70.00, yes $70.00 for 2 people for breakfast. So your dailey cost with breakfast is approaching $500.00. Internet was free, however at these rates what the hay.

I was told by staff that the room service gratuity or delivery charge is kept by the hotel and the employee never see's it unless it is given to them is cash.

The original Lowery's Prime Rib is down the block and serves the best Prime rib ever!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inside courtroom away from the elevators on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry to hear of your experience, and furthermore the interaction that was had with our ambassadors. Here at SLS we strive for service excellence and your gratuity is extremely generous. I can assure you we take care of our ambassdors and will be certain to investigate the comments you mention. As a Luxury Collection Hotel we hope to have provided you with a wonderful stay and do hope you will consider a second visit whether it be on business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at the SLS Beverly Hills on December 2 & 3, 2012. The hotel was very clean and my room immaculate. The staff wonderful. Leah welcoming and respectful. Raheleh extremely kind and genuine. Fredo helpful and outgoing. Lisa K. friendly and professional. The yogurt was amazing...not the typical yogurt. I only had breakfast there, but it was fresh and good. Valet staff courteous. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are so fortunate to have your feedback and so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit to the property. We have a wonderful team and so happy you had the opportunity to engage with so many of them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbeauty69
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel, and rooms. $20 for a glass of wine was a bit high, and $35 for nightly parking?
We at tapas in Bazaar and every one was excellent. Good location to Rodeo drive and shops. 20 min drive to great hiking in the Lions Malabu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

For me, the SLS was exceptional in every way. Authentic and responsive service, modern and comfortable rooms, great meals and a cool, hip but not arrogant vibe. Though a bit dark, as noted by others, it wasn't uncomfortable and contributed to the feel. I'm a picky traveler and the SLS gets my vote!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel on a recommendation. Great location. Got a great deal in hotels.com. Check in staff helpful but room was not as described when booked on hotels.com. Could not give us the room view or a higher floor. Two items broken in our room ie handle on our cupboard for the safe was broken and lid for glass jar in bathroom was very badly chipped. Pointed this out to front desk but was never addressed during our stay. The female staff in the bar and breakfast area were useless and unhelpful. The best part of the hotel was the concierge he was brilliant and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Stay here if you want to feel cool and part of the scene but if you want real quality stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry to learn of the less than perfect experience. I do greatly appreciate your feedback however, as we continue to evolve and grow our brand. I'm sorry to hear about the level of service you received. I can assure you that we are bringing this to the attention of our entire management, as service excellence is something we hold ourselves to a very high standard of. We do hope you will consider a second visit, but please do not hesitate to contact us at SLS.BeverlyHills@luxurycollection.com should you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the SLS Beverly Hills. From the decor to the beyond friendly staff, my most recent trip with my boyfriend to LA was just that much better thanks to the SLS. When you pull into the stone driveway, just beyond the ivy and sky high shrubbery, you feel like you've truly escaped. The rooms are simple yet sexy and the bar, restaurants and general decor are fit for the chic. The private pool deck is begging you to relax and sip on a cocktail, all while maintaining an element of privacy and exclusivity that is unbeatable. The spa was gorgeous and the general environment was warm. I cannot say enough about the kind AND accommodating staff at the SLS--they were amazing! Overall, wonderful experience. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so pleased to hear how great the weekend was with your boyfriend here at SLS! Whether it may be business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.