We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills to your Saves list
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #40 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at the SLS Beverly Hills on December 2 & 3, 2012. The hotel was very clean and my room immaculate. The staff wonderful. Leah welcoming and respectful. Raheleh extremely kind and genuine. Fredo helpful and outgoing. Lisa K. friendly and professional. The yogurt was amazing...not the typical yogurt. I only had breakfast there, but it was fresh and good. Valet staff courteous. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay. We are so fortunate to have your feedback and so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit to the property. We have a wonderful team and so happy you had the opportunity to engage with so many of them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    289
    151
    66
    62
See reviews for
180
311
92
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
beachbeauty69
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel, and rooms. $20 for a glass of wine was a bit high, and $35 for nightly parking?
We at tapas in Bazaar and every one was excellent. Good location to Rodeo drive and shops. 20 min drive to great hiking in the Lions Malabu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

For me, the SLS was exceptional in every way. Authentic and responsive service, modern and comfortable rooms, great meals and a cool, hip but not arrogant vibe. Though a bit dark, as noted by others, it wasn't uncomfortable and contributed to the feel. I'm a picky traveler and the SLS gets my vote!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel on a recommendation. Great location. Got a great deal in hotels.com. Check in staff helpful but room was not as described when booked on hotels.com. Could not give us the room view or a higher floor. Two items broken in our room ie handle on our cupboard for the safe was broken and lid for glass jar in bathroom was very badly chipped. Pointed this out to front desk but was never addressed during our stay. The female staff in the bar and breakfast area were useless and unhelpful. The best part of the hotel was the concierge he was brilliant and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Stay here if you want to feel cool and part of the scene but if you want real quality stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. I'm so sorry to learn of the less than perfect experience. I do greatly appreciate your feedback however, as we continue to evolve and grow our brand. I'm sorry to hear about the level of service you received. I can assure you that we are bringing this to the attention of our entire management, as service excellence is something we hold ourselves to a very high standard of. We do hope you will consider a second visit, but please do not hesitate to contact us at SLS.BeverlyHills@luxurycollection.com should you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the SLS Beverly Hills. From the decor to the beyond friendly staff, my most recent trip with my boyfriend to LA was just that much better thanks to the SLS. When you pull into the stone driveway, just beyond the ivy and sky high shrubbery, you feel like you've truly escaped. The rooms are simple yet sexy and the bar, restaurants and general decor are fit for the chic. The private pool deck is begging you to relax and sip on a cocktail, all while maintaining an element of privacy and exclusivity that is unbeatable. The spa was gorgeous and the general environment was warm. I cannot say enough about the kind AND accommodating staff at the SLS--they were amazing! Overall, wonderful experience. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so pleased to hear how great the weekend was with your boyfriend here at SLS! Whether it may be business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Savor Life Slowly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

"Had a recent stay at the hotel with my family for business and pleasure. The hotel is beautiful and service was exceptional. Smooth check in process, everyone was extremely friendly. I arrived to my room with a candy and card from Stephanie, which was a great surprise and really set the tone for our trip! She helped us with dinner and nightclub reservations and we had an amazing time. Just what we were looking for! Thank you Stephanie and staff at SLS for an exceptional experience! I will definitely be returning!!"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Stephanie is a true gem and we are so fortunate to have her as a part of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until next time...Sparkle Like Sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Popped in for a quick drink since we were having dinner close by. It was so packed you couldnt even think about finding a seat. We waited almost 10 minutes to order a drink. All of them were good but way to over priced. In my opinion the only one which was worth the price was the gin & tonic. Even if you don't like Gin you will probably enjoy it.

Might go again if close by but wouldn't drive across town for it.

You should walk around though as the interior was pretty cool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSBHManager, Manager at SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for visiting the property. I'm pleased you enjoyed the Ultimate Gin & Tonic, it is one of our classics! We do hope you will consider a second visit to the property, perhaps for a stay or for dinner, so we can show you how magical SLS truly is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

Address: 465 South La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills offers guests a luxurious and elegant hospitality experience in the heart of Los Angeles' vibrant landscape, located just a block from The Beverly Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Starwood, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sls Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.