We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CEO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1177 South Beverly Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #51 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“CEO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

What a wonderful well kept secret. Right within 2 blocks of Beverly Hills a wonderful Hotel/Apartment. Extremely reasonable rates...an extremely helpful staff...and very warm ambiance helps create a great enviroment to relax between shopping or site seeing trips with the family. Everyone from the valet parking staff to the front desk staff are quite helpful and willing to go the extra effort to assist. Even the front desk manager Keenan is willing to help with the kids....wow!!! I really recomend the property...one if Marriotts friendliest.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    189
    71
    16
    22
See reviews for
169
132
46
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was relatively central to the areas of LA we were visiting, and because it was pet friendly. It did not disappoint. There were plenty of guests with dogs, but the rooms smelled fresh and there was very little noise in the rooms. What made this hotel stand out was the attitude and the service of the employees. Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk (I think her name was 'Rashell' or something sounding like that) answered all my questions and more. She helped me get settled, get my dog settled, made suggestions on where to walk, etc. Just really friendly and went above and beyond to offer assistance. The valets in the parking garage were also a great group of people. Always friendly, smiling, and brought the car up quickly. The breakfast was pretty standard fare, except they also had a fresh omelet stand. Every time I went back for a cup of coffee, another staff member greeted me and asked if I needed assistance. A few practical notes: the fee for a dog is $100 non refundable, plus $10 a night, which is a lot more than other comparable hotels. Also, the Fiji water in the rooms is too pricey to drink; buy bottled water around the corner at the coffee shop or the Ralph's supermarket. Ralph's is a two minute walk around the corner and has everything you need if you want to cook or stock up your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights in July for conference down the street at the museum of tolerance. The location was great for that. Here are the pluses and minuses:

Minus-- noisy AC right above the bed brat was tough to figure out how to operate. Also, the bed was hard and lumpy. The goal of any hotel stag is a good night's sleep right? Well, it didn't deliver. The room, overall, was dated though clean.

Pluses-- very friendly staff. They seemed to know everyone's names. They guy at the desk when I checked in gets five stars himself for remaining calm, patience, and friendly while a fire alarm was being tested throughout the hotel and guests were fleeing from the noise and lack of a elevator.

Another big plus: they forgot to charge me for parking. Score!

All in all I wouldn't stay here again, but I feel bad for saying that since the staff were all so nice!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Mike95128 - we appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us, and we'd like to thank you for mentioning the warm reception that you received from our staff. We take our work very seriously to ensure that our guests are well taken care, and we're glad to hear that this comes through. We are sorry to hear, however, that you did not receive a good night's sleep during your visit. We actually waived your parking charge because of the inconveniences that you encountered.

Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you will consider staying with us again to give us another chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked a studio with full kitchen and it was very good. The staff is friendly to the minimum necessary. Do not expect too much sympathy. On the other hand, the guys from the valet parking are awesome, always ready to help and very friendly.
One bad thing is that we were charged by a Fiji water consumption that we did not consumed. But this was done only after we check out. 5 USD is not much but, this is wrong.
Breakfast a little overcrowded but very good on quality and adequate variety as you can expect from a Residence Inn Marriott

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. After your departure, our housekeeping staff begins preparing the suite for our next guest, and at that time takes inventory of the bottles of water in the room. If they find that one has been consumed, they alert our front desk so that it can be charged to the guest folio. If you feel that you were charged in error, we would like to speak with you about correcting this. Please do not hesitate to call us at 310.228.4100 so that we may address your concern.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is pretty typical for a Residence Inn. Knowing what to expect is why I like Marriott. The rooms and amenities are standard, though the rooms have little natural light because they face a small courtyard. The staff is excellent-- professional, friendly, courteous, and they go out of their way to help. The reason I am only giving it 3 stars is we had just stayed at another category 7 Marriott, and there's no comparing the two. I guess with the Residence Inn you're paying for the Beverly Hills location, not the property itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
ryreky - thank you for your time in leaving comments about your stay with us, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our staff enjoyed having you at the hotel, and we appreciate your kind words. There are many factors that Marriott takes into account when assigning a Marriott Rewards category level to us, and hotel location is a part of that equation. When you combine our location with our full suites and complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi that are included, we offer a great value to our guests, whether using Marriott Rewards points or traditional method of payment.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Large room, free WiFi, very good work area. The jacuzzi and gym are open 24 hours a day. Good selection for breakfast. Good restaurants within walking distance and there is a supermarket across the street. Very friendly staff and fast check-in/out process. Only reason for 4 out of 5 rating is because of the price of the room, but maybe that is just LA prices. I did not shop around because my office made the reservation for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If you are seeking a friendly, high service "value" hotel in a very good central location with a large suite-sized room with amenities (kitchen and lounge area), this is the place to go. Everyone at the hotel from clerks to management went out of their way to help us. The continental breakfast (included in the room price) had just about everything you could want including an omelet station and waffles as well as all the traditional stuff. There is also free internet service and lots of portals, connection points, and outlets. While we only stayed one night, we would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a queen-sized bed - and could have had a king. You might want to ask for that if you need mo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Other than mwtal silverware at breakfast (in addition to plastic),, we were not particularly ware of special environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills

Address: 1177 South Beverly Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn
Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.