We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very small rooms, average property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1177 South Beverly Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Maine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“very small rooms, average property”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was SMALL! Literally there was NOWHERE to put my 30" duffle bag in the bedroom. It could just fit a queen bed, that's it. I ended up keeping it in the bathroom.
My room had a window into the "courtyard" with some really loud machine noise coming through late into the night.
The property is pretty basic. There is even no restaurant on presmises, no room service, no facilities at all. It's kind of gloomy and looks dirty in places. Understaffed, for sure. Reception people were perfectly pleasant, but then there was no one to take the bags to our room. We ended up hauling them ourselves.
Parking is valet and $25 extra. Breakfast is the usual powdered eggs, bagels and waffles, passible, but nothing to write home about.
Very average property overall.

Room Tip: Ask if they have larger rooms. Ours were rediculously small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and I apologize that your room was not as large as you anticipated. You are correct that we do not have restaurant facilities on property, but the surrounding area features many restaurants of all service levels, and you are able to have room service delivered to your room from Factor's Deli across the street. We hope you'll come and stay with us again on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    175
    65
    15
    22
See reviews for
157
122
45
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The staff are very accommodating, friendly, and attentive. We had booked with the Crowne Plaza Hotel across the road and found the rooms extremely small and not nice looking. We hadn't prepaid so decided to look at the Residence Inn across the road and after looking at one room immediately cancelled Crowne Plaza and moved over to the Residence Inn. Great choice. The hotel's central location is amazing. Minutes from Hollywood, Beverly Hills shopping and restaurants. We were able to walk (about half hour) from Rodeo Drive to our hotel and also there was a free shuttle that you can prebook and will drive you within 3 miles of hotel. Closeby bus stop to get you quickly to Santa Monica (Great shopping/restaurants and lovely pier) and Venice Beach. Shops, restaurants, pharmacies, markets and gyms are walking distance. Hollywood sight seeing is nearby. We caught the free hotel shuttle bus to the 'hop on hop off' bus stop on W 3rd Avenue which took us all around the sights of Hollywood, Beverly Hills, etc. Well worth it for orientation. The rooms are clean and family friendly with kitchenettes. The daily breakfast and happy hour are a big plus. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Free wifi in the room was great and business centre to print boarding passes for plane trip. My son enjoyed the fitness facilities and the spa and pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The staff and management are completely accommodating, friendly, and attentive. The hotel's central location is amazing. Minutes from Hollywood, WEHO, Beverly Hills shopping and restaurants. Just off 405 and 10 can get you quickly to Santa Monica, the Valley, LAX, and all of LA. Shops, restaurants, pharmacies, markets and gyms are walking distance. Hollywood site seeing is nearby as well as great hiking at Runyon Canyon Park. Just off Pico Blvd offers quick shortcuts to most of LA. The rooms are clean and family friendly with kitchenettes. As a frequent LA traveler, I always return to this Marriott because of the staff, the location, and it's amenities. The daily breakfast and happy hour are a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I've stayed at the Residence Inn a few times and it is still my favorite. This is the place to stay if you are staying long term in the area. The rooms are spacious, bigger than some apartments in New York, for sure. It's amazing that the room had a full kitchen right down to the dishes and cookware.
The hotel also serves free breakfast in their dining area. The waffles were really good as was the coffee and juices. They also have fruit, cereals, eggs, etc.
I got to use the gym this trip and it was convenient and well kept. The staff is very friendly and attentive, from the Front Desk to the Valet. It's nice to see that great customer service continues over the years. I have recommended this hotel to several friends over the years and they have all been happy with the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
We appreciate your time in posting your comments, and thank you for your loyalty! We truly appreciate your referrals as well, and are pleased to hear that your friends have been satisfied as well. We look forward to seeing you back on property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Three generations needed a resonable place to stay. This hotel was the place. It has two bedroom suites that have kitchen and sitting areas. There is free breakfast. The area is convenient to get around.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from Pico Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

It has all the convenience associated with Residense Inns (kitchen area, breakfast included, spacious) but overpriced due to location.
They didn't clean our rooms during entire stay (one day they offered to do so at 5 PM, but we didn't want to have to leave the room then...)

The place is gloomy! And for being in Beverly Hills, it makes you sad to go back inside your room at the end of the day!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We spent two nights at the Residence Inn by Marriott located at 1177 S. Beverly Dr. in the Beverly Hills section of Los Angeles. It was a delight to stay at such a convenient location, so close to all the LA freeways for ease of travel but also within walking distance of so much that this partially residential, partially commercial area has to offer (right at the corner of Beverly Drive and Pico Blvd.). The over-sized room included all the amenities of a Residence Inn (refrigerator, microwave, etc.) and of course the free popcorn and coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast also included in the rate. What a hidden gem this place turned out to be with a super friendly staff, convenient parking (competitively priced for the neighborhood) and many unexpected extras.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills

Address: 1177 South Beverly Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn
Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.