We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts, rooms OK. Bit noisy though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Chatsworth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Chatsworth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21603 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #252 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, rooms OK. Bit noisy though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We arrived here from LA to go to Six Flags Magic Mountain, which is about a 45mins drive.
Checkin was fast and flawless. I needed to print our tickets to Six Flags on their computer, no problem! The rooms are of decent size and clean. Unfortunately it wasn't possible to make it dark enough for us, and there were lots of people running around at night, cheering and yelling (Nothing the hotel can do about). Breakfast was OK, but the breakfast room was too small, so we had to take ours to the room. Pool area was nice, with a (cold!) larger pool, and a hot spa. The railroad is closeby, so be prepared to hear some trains pass by regularly. There are lots of shops & restaurants within close range as well.
We had a nice stay, but due to some ignorant people, not a perfect night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    28
    27
    25
See reviews for
35
22
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

They gave me two different non-smoking rooms, both had been smoked in. I stayed in the second one they offered because the smell wasn't as bad, and it was late and I was tired. But they have no signs or anything in the room to warn people not to smoke. And, there are ash trays and cigarette butts everywhere on the premises. If you are a non-smoker, bad place.

I tried using my laptop with their wireless in my room, in the lobby, and then hooked up with a WAN cable in my room. It didn't work, they told me another Apple Mac user was having same problem.

If you are a smoker with a PC, this place will work fine. if you are a non-smoker and / or have a Mac, and need to be online and to breathe, this is the wrong place.

They were extremely nice, apologetic, and gave me a steeply discounted rate when I told them about the problem. So they have a good attitude and mean well. But non-smoking isn't a matter of degrees, it either is or it isn't. They need to get tough on this, and clean up the rooms that reek of year old tobacco.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Chatsworth, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. Our staff and management strives to deliver the best hotel experience for each guest. The issues mentioned in your review have been resolved and we look forward to your next stay with us when visiting Chatsworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Worst hotel stay ever. Parking is limited, small, and inadequate. If you are unable to get a spot you have to either park infront of the liquor store next door or the office complex with the lot hidden by large shrubs. We were given room 119 which welcomed us with an odor similar to urine and a bathroom with a softball size hole about the shower that collapsed into the tub and the smell of mold. Front desk responded with “okay” and didn’t look like they cared. The second, and last room available, was not cleaned well. We flipped the pillow cases inside out to find yellow spots and blood stains on one of the pillows. Room was loud and we could hear everything and a smoke detector beeped all night from low batteries. Original reservation was for two nights but we cancelled second night in morning. Checkout was a hassle. I was first charged for the original price I had booked the room ($99 a night) and once I was handed the receipt I told the employees there was supposed to be a note in my account saying I was being charged $84. It took two staff members to figure out how to reverse the transaction and charge me the right amount. I will never recommend a comfort inn stay after this

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Chatsworth, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your stay; since your review has been posted over a year ago the hotel has completely resolved the issues mentioned. We look forward to showing you the many upgrades to our hotel on your next visit to Chatsworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old VIRGINIA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Nicely kept property, good breakfast. We appreciated being near our target for visit, yet out of the LA traffic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Chatsworth, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to deliver the best possible stay for each of our guests. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff and we look forward to your next stay when travelling to the LA Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

the property is a bit dated and not the cleanest, but it's a great price. the beds are pretty comfortable (I slept in 3 of them during my stay). The breakfast was more than adequate, though I would have liked to see more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, IHM Property Reporter at Travelodge Chatsworth, responded to this review, June 20, 2010
Dear Debsaccount, we would like to thank you for your time and patience in writing your review. We have overviewed key details and are estatic that you felt the price was reasonable. We are pleased to here it was comfortable stay, and we are grateful for your review because it helps evaluate ideas that may be incorporated to our hotel. Thank you again and we hope that you will continue staying with us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

The soundproofing must not be so great because I woke up every time the very energetic couple next door made love -- which was at least four times during the late night and early morning. (Congratulations to them!)

My room was non-smoking but there was a slight smell of smoke and I saw a trash receptacle full of butts on the public walkway outside the room.

Metrolink trains pass by with horns blaring into the evening, but not overnight. But I am a train fan, so that was a plus for me.

Staff people were very, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar in the morning looked inviting.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, IHM Property Reporter at Travelodge Chatsworth, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review, we will evaluate the key points. Many efforts will be made to accomodate guest in a quiet and relaxing room away from noise or discomfort. We value our customer service and are pleased that you felt very welcome and at ease at our hotel. We hope this doesn't discourage you from staying with us again. Again we would like to thank you and appreciate and input on how to make things more presentable and comfortable for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

There is a very active railroad crossing less than 300 feet away that accomodates freight, Amtrak and Metro-Link that basically runs 24/7. There is inadequate parking but "you can park in the lot next-door between 7:30 pm and 8:00 am but we are not responsible." Marquee touts re-modeled rooms but obviously our room was not included. The carpet was dirty, there were cigarette burns, three, in the comforter, and two on the sofa in a non-smoking room, the lamp shades were trashed, the wall paint is dirty and as an extra-added attraction the lid to the ice bucket was filthy as was the area around the coffee maker. If that isn't enough, the place is rated a 3-Diamond by AAA. So much for their rating system. (Oh wait that must fall under another review.)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Chatsworth, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and assure you that the deficiencies mentioned have been resolved. We value your input and appreciate your feedback; we look forward to exceeding your expectations during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatsworth

Address: 21603 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chatsworth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chatsworth
Comfort Inn & Suites Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Chatsworth
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Chatsworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.