We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #60 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Barcelona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

They upgrade us to a better room. Room was roomy and clean. Breakfast was good and you could eat it outside. They also offered complimentary cookies all day at the reception.
Location was good to be able to visit all the main attractions in LA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the great feedback on your stay for the viewing public. See you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    266
    80
    31
    17
See reviews for
246
198
72
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ive stayed here now for a total of 6 times and i still love this hotel. The rooms are of a good size and clean.Ive always felt safe here which is important to me.

Theres FREE secure parking and FREE Wi-Fi here as well as FREE 'continental' breakfast which consists of Cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, Oats, Orange/apple juice and coffee which was enough for us to start the day with. For the price you pay for the room per night, i think its very good value and you shouldnt be complaining.

The hotel is run by Mina, Sheila and Andy and they are all fantastic people and cant do enough for you. Don who also works there is an extremely pleasant guy.

The hotel is approx 18 miles north of Los Angeles Int. Airport and 14 miles from Universal Studios. Van Nuys Airport is only 5 miles away.

Any future trips i have to L.A i know where ill be staying, Howard Johnson - Reseda, without a doubt.

The only negative thing i have is..... Michelle no longer works there, she was a babe :-(

Thankyou all for another pleasant stay.

Mr Smith ;-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow, what a great review from a loyal guest. We appreciate you kind word regarding your stay with us at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda,CA. We love the fact that you love our hotel. We appeciate you mentioning the fact that we provide a free continental breakfast to all our guest for staying at our hotel. We do provide good value at our Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda. Our hotel is close to many of the attractions in the greater Los Angeles area such as Universal Studios, Hollywood,Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Getty Museum, Reagan Library, Magic Mountain etc.
We look forward to you 7th trip soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm pretty picky when it comes to staying somewhere while out on business. Cleanliness is a huge issue. My room was pretty clean and my sheets in the smoking room did not have burn holes in them like other places I've stayed. Yes they are slightly more expensive than other chains but I'd come back to this location if i were out on business again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Well thank you for your great review. We treat all our rooms with the utmost care to provide the cleanest rooms and the best service to all our guests. Our smiles and service are compilmentary to all our guests. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My son and I were visiting CSU Northridge and needed a place to stay for the night. We loved our stay at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites and would definitely stay there again. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was surprised at how quiet it was. No noise from next door rooms. The staff was very helpful and super nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our Howard Johnson Inn & Suites is Close to the California State University of Northridge. Many guest stay at our hotel for the quality, service and the proximy to the University. We are glad you found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family stayed for one night and we are very pleased of the hotel. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Free TV. We were a little bit disappointed from the continental breakfast. In my opinion it was very poor. I didn`t like we had to service in plastic plates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you found our property clean. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff make every effort to keep our standards high. I apologize you did not find the breakfast to your liking. We do provide a free continental breakfast to get our guest started in the mornings. We provide coffee,tea,apple and orange juice, 2 types of toast, bagels and cream cheese,oatmeal, muffins and danish, as well as apples and oranges.
looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.