We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #59 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

we have stayed there for 2 nights.Best 2 star hotel we have stayed so far Nice, clean place to stay. Helpful staff. Good location for our needs (Nethercutt museum). Gated car park. . Breakfast choice was limited but still OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your comment regarding the best 2 star hotel you have stayed at throught your travels. We are glad you found our quality and service to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you on your next trip back.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    267
    84
    32
    17
See reviews for
251
200
74
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was here for 3day every week for more than a month now. This place is very clean and quiet with a very professional staff including the managers (not sure if they are the owners) Danny and his wife Sheila (they also recommend us an excellent Vegan family running restaurant). Did not enjoy the pool & Jacuzzi yet (but I will next week) neither the continental breakfast because I leave every morning before 6am, but my wife said “it’s very good”. If I can give more than 5 stars to them I will.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Magdy T,

We loved your review. We appreciate our guest recognizing our quality and service. Thank you for your comment regarding giving us a higher rating. I will share your comments to out staff and thank you for sharing yours with the viewing public. Our property is located to many of the Los Angeles area attractions such as Universal Studios, Hollywood,Beverly Hills, getty Center,Santa Monica etc. Looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found the inn to be a very pleasant place to stay and provided a very relaxing ambiance. The whole place had a modern, well-maintained look. Our room was large, very clean, very comfortable and well cared for. The bed was very comfortable, the TV picture was awesome, the climate control was very effective and the bathroom functioned very well. The maid service was excellent. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, which offered good selections and quality of food and delicious coffee. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and made us feel at home. The inn is an exceptional value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Joe G,

Wow what a great review of your stay with the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda.
We appreciate the kind word regarding our service and quality that we provide. We have great economical rates at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda. Glad we met all your expectations and more. See you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Clean rooms and great staff. Very good continental breakfast. All of our expectations were exceeded. Ample secured parking. The cleanliness of the entire hotel was refreshing. Pool was a bit cold in April, but the hot tub was working great! Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear PeteP457,

Thank you for a great review of our Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda. We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction. Hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The HoJo Reseda was a very clean and surprisingly quiet hotel with a very professional staff.Our stay was great. The people there were exceptionally helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice also. The AC worked well and the rooms were not stuffy or smelly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Scott F,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff and quality at the Howard Johnson In Reseda. We appreciate your time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.