We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #58 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The HoJo Reseda was a very clean and suprisingly quiet hotel with a very professional staff.The pool & jacuzzi were both very enjoyable & the maid service was exceptional.If you come to the HoJo Reseda make sure you ask for Don because he is a very professional & accommodating host in making sure you are taken care of making your stay not only pleasant but most importantly comfortable thus making it easy giving a 5 star rating.Also Miguel is a very good host as well.I would recommend staying here to anyone & all without question.This hotel brings the value of Reseda definitely up in a very positive light.

Sincerely,J.W.Smith

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a nice review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Howard Johnson Inn & Suites In Reseda,CA makes every effort to provide the best quality and service to each and every guest. We will share your review with our staff. See you again soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    264
    77
    30
    16
See reviews for
228
191
70
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in California. Our stay was great. The people there were exceptionally helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice also. The AC worked well and the rooms were not stuffy or smelly. The continental breakfast was fine. There was easy access to most freeways and was pretty centrally located. There is a fire station that we could hear every now and again. But overall for the price we were happy. The chocolate chip cookies at arrival were a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great review. Our hotel provides great prices for those travellers looking great quality and service for a economical price. We will share the review with our staff.
See you soon.



Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Generally the hotel is good and it provides free WiFi in room. The staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is OK. But some guests make noise in the midnight that is disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Ling-ling L,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the acknowledgement of the service we provide.
We hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.