We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jailhouse chic but does the trick as there are few quality choices in Northridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Jailhouse chic but does the trick as there are few quality choices in Northridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Room was clean, functional, large and the bed was quite comfortable for a low-end chain. The secure parking in the back is a nice touch. Breakfast is your basic fare of bagels and cereals with fountain dispenser juices. The pool is more of a wading pool but the jacuzzi could be a nice experience I imagine. Could smell cigarette smoke coming from the bathroom vents.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear MADHUR R,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Glad you found everything clean and functional at our property. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    290
    94
    37
    20
See reviews for
276
211
86
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff is friendly and the room we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The price for lodging was great. We stayed in a central location in the LA basin and had access to the major freeway systems. Although, the hotel was fine, the area where HJ Inn & Suites is located was in a run down part of town. However, we slept well and there wasn't much city noise to disturb our rest.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms on the top floor are the best for noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Angie Y,

Thank you for your review. We will share all your great comments with our staff. Our location is more in a business area which is pretty typical for the large Los Angeles area. We provide the best price and quality for a very economical rate to all our guest. See you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is a nice small hotel
Staff are very helpfull especially the hotel manager
She is so kind
Modest and lovely breakfast
Nice and clean rooms
Recommend

....
It is a nice small hotel
Staff are very helpfull especially the hotel manager
She is so kind
Modest and lovely breakfast
Nice and clean rooms
Recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear sllom A,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate the great comment regarding your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is my third stay with them.their rooms are really clean and nice.thanks to their maid for excellent work. The only thing they should improve it's breakfast. I should recommend their Asian front desk guy Niil, he is really kind and helpful. First time he advised me if I made the reservation directly to them, he will gimme good discount and he did. Just ask him, you found the rate online, surely he will help you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Walker1982,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you are a returning guest. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and quality. Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here (for several nights off and on in December). The staff was very friendly and the rooms are always really clean and well kept; which is what I loved the Most! The breakfast in the morning is great! And the staff is Always friendly and attentive! I truly have no complaints about this hotel experience! I will contiune to come here when in town and I highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: If you like a lot of sunlight, get a room on the south side of the building (right side if facing fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear MrsLuv2Travel13,

Thank you for that great review. We know guest have many choices when choosing a hotel for their stay. We are glad you choose ours and that we provided all the service and quality for you stay. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.