We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel with excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is my third stay with them.their rooms are really clean and nice.thanks to their maid for excellent work. The only thing they should improve it's breakfast. I should recommend their Asian front desk guy Niil, he is really kind and helpful. First time he advised me if I made the reservation directly to them, he will gimme good discount and he did. Just ask him, you found the rate online, surely he will help you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Walker1982,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you are a returning guest. We appreciate your comments regarding our service and quality. Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    290
    94
    37
    20
See reviews for
276
211
86
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here (for several nights off and on in December). The staff was very friendly and the rooms are always really clean and well kept; which is what I loved the Most! The breakfast in the morning is great! And the staff is Always friendly and attentive! I truly have no complaints about this hotel experience! I will contiune to come here when in town and I highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: If you like a lot of sunlight, get a room on the south side of the building (right side if facing fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear MrsLuv2Travel13,

Thank you for that great review. We know guest have many choices when choosing a hotel for their stay. We are glad you choose ours and that we provided all the service and quality for you stay. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAYSON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It looks like a lot of money has been spent to upgrade this place recently. Too bad the noise issue has not been addressed. The room to room and hallway to room noise is the worst I have experienced. It is like the walls are paper thin. I could see daylight around the wall mounted air conditioner so it is apparent that sealing and insulation, which could mitigate the noise, is absent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Enthusiast_11_12,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We have upgrade our entire property. I do apologize for the noise issue you experienced. We provide great service and quality for an economical price to all our guest. Hope to serve you again soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff at the hotel was accommodating and very friendly. During an extended stay, I was in three different rooms due to noise issues. If you are a light sleeper, request a room on the second floor away from the lobby and without an adjoining room. There is very little sealing around the doors and you can hear everything.

Breakfast was ok and adequate, but nothing to rave about. Facility was clean and parking was safe.

I cut my stay short here mainly because of the noise issues, but also because I wanted more creature comforts (down comforter, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Scoutwise,

Thank you for you review of our property. Let me apologize for the noise issue you encountered at the hotel. We make every effort to keep all our guest from respecting other guest at the hotel. Sometime we encounter people that do not respect the wishes. Those guest do not stay very long at our property. Glad you found our staff helpful and accomodating. Hope you give us anothe rchance on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.