We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive well-kept hotel in the Los Angeles area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #56 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Inexpensive well-kept hotel in the Los Angeles area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel for one night in September. I selected it primarily because of the positive Trip Advisor reviews and the inexpensive price. The hotel is located in a convenient location close to both the 405 and 101 freeways. There are many restaurants and stores nearby. The front desk clerk on duty when we arrived was very helpful. He suggested some restaurants for dinner and helped us get on the Internet. The room was spacious with two queen sized beds. The bathroom had been recently updated and was fresh and clean. We parked in the parking lot in the back of the hotel using our room card key to open the gate. The breakfast in the morning was not special but it was more than adequate.

We will try to stay at this hotel again during future trips to L.A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear LikesToTravel333,

WOW. Thank you for that great review for the viewing public. We provide all our guest with great service and quality at our property for a economical price. We are located near many Highways to get you to any destination while visiting Los Angeles. Many guest choose our hotel for the cleanliness, service, quality and the great prices while visiting LA. We are close to many of the attraction such as Universal studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Beverly Hills, UCLA, Getty Museum,Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Reagan Library,Six Flags Magic Mountain etc
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    267
    81
    31
    17
See reviews for
248
198
73
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staff very helpful informed us about the local restruants,also let us know that there was a city fire dept. accross the street gave us a room in the middle did not hear any street noise ast all. The entire building was very clean (lobby,parking lot, stairs) the room were were very comfortable and clean. Pool and spa sparkeld

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Glad you found our property to your liking. It's great to see our guests acknowledge the effort our entire staff puts into keeping everthing clean and providing the best service to all our guest.
We hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were only there one night, but enjoyed our stay. When we checked in, we were greeted by a very friendly helpfull employee that made us feel welcome. The room was very clean and smelled fresh, but was a little on the dark side. We will be back in the area in December or January and will stay here again. Customer service is something that is missing in so many businesses in this day and age, but the staff of this hotel excell's in customer service. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Lee P,

Thank you for the wonderful comments from your stay with our hotel. Great customer service and great quality is what we provide to all our guest at a economical price.
See you soon.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Cheap hotel - yes, but not really a steal. Poor breakfast and dark room. Helpful staff but I would rather stay somewhere else. Keep in mind that this is a 2 star hotel and when some gives this hotel 4 to 5 on the rating scale it is with this in mind. This has few amenities and is located in a somewhat suspicion neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Salttoft,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guest taking time to post a review of their stay with us. I would like to say the guests that review our property with 4 or 5 stars are very happy with the quality and the service we provide at our hotel for a very economical price. 5 star hotel
Simply means that it is a full service hotel with restaurants, gyms, conference facilities etc. It does not make them any cleaner or provide better service than 2 or 3 star hotels that may not need all those ammenities. Our breakfast is a complimentary continental breakfast to get our guest started in the morning. Hope to serve you again.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.