We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Culver City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Culver City to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Culver City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11933 Washington Blvd West, Los Angeles, CA 90066 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #189 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Me and 4 friends came to stay here.. Was really good to get to different places, Hollywood, Hermosa Beach, Venice etc. Easy to find and easy access to Highway. Big beds, TV, fridges, breakfast really good.
We had a great stay here!!! Was super fun and real good value for money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Through a mistake due to my travel website, I ended up with a reservation to this hotel without my knowledge and was charged a cancellation fee by Rodeway Inn. When I called to discuss ways to remedy the situation, the owner was fiercely argumentative and wouldn't even provide simple information like confirming which travel website I booked the hotel from, which would help me independently resolve the charge issue.

What was really disturbing was that the owner actively lied to me in an attempt to provide an excuse as to why she couldn't even attempt to consider a refund. Her main claim was that the hotel was at capacity and they were actively turning away potential customers.

This is likely to be false because, believing that I didn't have a reservation in the area, I searched around for a hotel room myself the day of, and there were plenty of vacancies in the area. So in lieu of having real customers, the hotel decided to charge me for a reservation I never actually made. Aggravating it all, I only learned of the charge later when I went over my credit card statement; no bill or receipt or phone call or anything from the hotel itself, just a mysterious charge.

In short, this hotel may a fine place to stay but if you have any issues with your stay be prepared for ridiculous, overly defensive and argumentative customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Okay the breakfast is awful and the blanket on my bed had a hole it in but I really like this place and have stayed here three times now. Partly its because the location is really good, but mainly because all the rooms look onto a grass courtyard with a fountain and plants, rather than a concrete carpark like all the other motels Ive stayed in here. So that makes the place feel like a tiny refuge from LA's urban craziness. Plus the internet is fast, works 95% of the time, and is free, it comes with flat screen TVs and the room rate is cheaper than Travel Lodge - even if you have to add the cost of buying your own breakfast elsewhere. So Id recommend this place (just get breakfast down the road in Venice!)

Room Tip: get a room that looks onto the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We didn't feel safe because the room we got didn't have a safety chain in the door. When we asked the reception about it, the person (seemed to be the owner) somehow tried to explain to me that, the chains are not required because the door has 'electronic lock'. He was perhaps thinking that, he could convince me by his useless explanation. The locality is not very safe.
Although they advertised free continental breakfast when I booked online, there was almost nothing except for a few mini miffins (don't know how old were those). Instead of deceiving people, they should not advertise about free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

i prefer to ccome to this motel, roms are very spacious i have stayed here for a week its a good place to spend a vacation .....eminities are really awesome.......close to vencie beach ......peace ambiance made my trip so calm.. management was very friendly...
complimentaory break fast is enough good

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We stayed here for 4 consecutive nights. For the price we paid room was good enough with all the amenities. complimentary breakfast was toast, pie, juice n coffee and was good. Must add that the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was limited but we went before the christmas holidays so didn't face any problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

I usually come to LA, and I prefer this motel, though it is franchisee, it's rates are cooperatively lower.
Motel location is good, and front yard view is also good.This motel is decent to stay. It has newly renovated rooms. Its staff is also active. Yet i didn't get any bad experience during my stay.

  • Liked — Nice room, service, view
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Culver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Culver City

Address: 11933 Washington Blvd West, Los Angeles, CA 90066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Culver City 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Culver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Culver City Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Culver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.