We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I got bug bite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 South Westlake Ave/I-10, Wilshire Blvd./6th St., Los Angeles, CA 90057 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #124 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only place I got bug bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

in general this place is ok as the price is quite reasonable based on the location. however this is the first time I travelled to LA and I immediately got bug bite in this motel. the bed sheet wasn't very clean and the closet feels smelly as well. unforturenately we left all clothes we bought in outlet in the closet and we found bugs when we tried on them back home. we spent whole weekend and try all we can to kill the bugs.

we wrote the Intercontinental group to raise this issue but the hotel insist their rooms are very clean after a "bug inspection" by outside company.

anyway, just a friendly remind to those who are going to stay in this place, be careful!

Room Tip: chekc out the holidayinn express in holywood
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Eric Yijia L,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. The hotel took your comments seriously and immediately contacted their pest control company to come and inspect the room. The results of the inspection showed no evidence of any insects.

Once again, I really appreciate you sharing your comments.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    21
    5
    15
See reviews for
25
17
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a newly remodeled hotel, which makes it look brand new on the inside. The furniture is modern and comfortable. Located a few blocks west of Downtown Los Angeles, and about a 5 minute drive to LA Live (Stables Center). On the other hand, the location is not so great, but if you don't mind taking a cab or driving this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 1 night in this hotel and it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We arrived early morning and couldn't check in yet. The front desk staff left us go ahead and park the car so we spent the day in the fashion district. The ladies at the front desk were extremely accomodating and very friendly! The hotel was an excellent place to stay. The part of town it is in is not the best, but I would stay here again because it was a great place to shower and sleep. The breakfast was good and hot with a lot of different food options.
Great price, free parking, clean, comfortable, complimentary breakfast, A+ in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were in town for Opening Day at Dodger stadium and, since the tickets were on the pricier side, we did not want to break the bank on a hotel, too. The low rates, paired with free parking and complimentary breakfast in the morning made this Holiday Inn Express a great value.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. We felt very safe on the hotel grounds and in the parking area. We felt comfortable enough to walk through the surrounding neighborhood during the daytime--Langer's Deli (a must!) and MacArthur Park are very close--but I would not recommend doing the same after dark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

If you need to get a passport quick, or other business at the Federal building, this hotel is a good fit. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Rooms were clean, everything worked, inside the hotel I was safe and comfortable, but I would not venture outside after dark. Staff very friendly, will stay here again when I'm the area for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is about your only choice in that part of town. We were attending a late afternoon memorial service at a nearby church and didn't want to drive far. This hotel was remodeled and modernized a couple of years ago. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The bathrooms are a bit small and lacking in counter space, but they have done well with what they had to work with. There is free Wi-Fi and also free use of computers and a printer in their business center. We had asked for early check-in when we made the reservation. They wouldn't make any guarantees, but they had a room ready for us when we arrived. They offer a free hot breakfast, even including sausage and eggs, but there is no restaurant at the hotel and there are none nearby. Being in an ethnic neighborhood, there are many choices for tacos and enchiladas, and there's a Jack In The Box across the street. The hotel has secure off-street parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West

Address: 611 South Westlake Ave/I-10, Wilshire Blvd./6th St., Los Angeles, CA 90057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.