We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 South Westlake Ave/I-10, Wilshire Blvd./6th St., Los Angeles, CA 90057 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #98 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Napa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were in town for Opening Day at Dodger stadium and, since the tickets were on the pricier side, we did not want to break the bank on a hotel, too. The low rates, paired with free parking and complimentary breakfast in the morning made this Holiday Inn Express a great value.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. We felt very safe on the hotel grounds and in the parking area. We felt comfortable enough to walk through the surrounding neighborhood during the daytime--Langer's Deli (a must!) and MacArthur Park are very close--but I would not recommend doing the same after dark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    25
    7
    15
See reviews for
32
25
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you need to get a passport quick, or other business at the Federal building, this hotel is a good fit. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Rooms were clean, everything worked, inside the hotel I was safe and comfortable, but I would not venture outside after dark. Staff very friendly, will stay here again when I'm the area for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is about your only choice in that part of town. We were attending a late afternoon memorial service at a nearby church and didn't want to drive far. This hotel was remodeled and modernized a couple of years ago. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The bathrooms are a bit small and lacking in counter space, but they have done well with what they had to work with. There is free Wi-Fi and also free use of computers and a printer in their business center. We had asked for early check-in when we made the reservation. They wouldn't make any guarantees, but they had a room ready for us when we arrived. They offer a free hot breakfast, even including sausage and eggs, but there is no restaurant at the hotel and there are none nearby. Being in an ethnic neighborhood, there are many choices for tacos and enchiladas, and there's a Jack In The Box across the street. The hotel has secure off-street parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was attending a conference in Los Angeles and all of the host hotels were sold out, so I came across this one not too far from the convention center. Now, I was extremely sceptical as I was driving through some questionable neighborhoods to get there, but once there, I was pleasantly surprised! Modern lobby, friendly staff and very clean rooms!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Hotel was great... I booked 3 rooms for some employees doing work in the area. The rooms were nice and clean great hotel but the surroundings are pretty scary. There was a shooting near the hotel and my employees called and requested that I change hotels for them.

Room Tip: I wouldn't send my kids here alone or a wife or girlfriend for that matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The hotel is very well maintained and have a large free of charge parking! That is a treat when you are in Los Angeles! We had good hot breakfast! A pity as a priority club member, I did not receive any recognition for my 3 nights stay! We did not experience any fire sirens until the last day but the walls are thin, so we could hear the alarm clock ringing from next door or someone taken ill, coughing her heart out!

The red line station is just 5 minutes away, so convenient to walk to but the neighborhood feels sleazy so I was uncomfortable walking out when it turns dark. I prefer to drive then.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#183 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#110 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#185 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West

Address: 611 South Westlake Ave/I-10, Wilshire Blvd./6th St., Los Angeles, CA 90057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.