We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #84 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
England UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was always rated a little below the normal 4 star hotels at LAX so was a bit reluctant to book it, but the price was right. I was pleasantly suprised to find a nice recently updated clean room with all the normal facilities. We didn't wait too long for the courtersy bus from the airport, which is shared with the renassance hotel and duly checked in without any problems. I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar, being a rewards member, a nice touch although I didn't use it. Didn't use the restaurant or other facilities so cannot comment on them. We had a room on the seventh floor at the back of the hotel and noise from aircraft wasn't bad and what you might expect from a hotel this close. We were given a late check out without a problem and the staff generally were v good. Would definately use again if the price was right of course.

Room Tip: High floor rooms tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    621
    320
    145
    118
See reviews for
306
456
208
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed there for one night as a stop over close to the airport. The shuttle is running 24/7 and very convenient. Rooms are clean. wouldn't stay there for a longer stay but for a night before flying out again the hotel is great.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipomo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

we got the park stay fly package for a vacation to maui. the hotel is very nice with fast friendly check in ,convienant parking garage and free shuttle to and from the airport.the beds are perfect and the whole place is very upscale.we have stayed here once before and were very pleased. there is some jet noise due to closeness of lax,maybe one side of hotel quiter than the other? the restaraunt is realy good as well.

Room Tip: it may have less jet noise on the north side but the heavy windows block out most of it anyways .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments! You are absolutely right about the other side (Century Blvd.) of the hotel being quieter. We will do everything possible to honor that request the next time you stay with us.

Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for a cheap deal off Priceline last minute after I got stuck in LAX missing an int'l flight. As usually for Crowne Plazas, great rooms with comfortable beds. Front desk staff was helpful and polite. However, I visited their mobile site on my phone to see their amenities. It says on there that they offer free WiFi and complimentary continental breakfast. They offer neither! I pointed this out to their staff and they took notice and gave us free breakfast passes. Hopefully they change it soon so future guests aren't taken off guard when those two things are not available. FYI, the breakfast would definitely NOT be worth $20. It was free, so I didn't complain. Close to the airport, free shuttle comes often.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport.

First of all, please accept my sincerest apologies for the confusion regarding our mobile site. I visited both our own (crowneplaza.com) and Priceline's mobile sites and could not see where we are promoting complimentary wi-fi and continental breakfast. If you would be so kind to forward a screenshot to me at paul.gibbs@ihg.com it would be most appreciated. Then I could take corrective action to insure this does not happen again.

Thanks again for your comments. We truly appreciate your patronage.


Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before an early morning flight the next day. The parking structure is shared with Airport Center Express, which has pretty cheap parking rates if you reserve online, making it very convenient.
Airport hotels tend to be "not as nice" as "regular" hotels, but this place must have been recently renovated. The rooms, furniture, fixtures, etc were all very nice. However, I found the bed to be a bit lumpy and too soft for my preferences. Some airplane noise was present, but didn't cause us to lose any sleep.
PC Plat is very easy to get for US residents, and we were given a room on the top floor with the club lounge. Unfortunately the lounge is closed on weekends, so breakfast was not included. We were given a voucher for a drink or coffee instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night before flying out. Rooms have been recently renovated and were nice and spacious. Adjoining doors were annoying as I could here people's conversations in the room beside me. Pizza downstairs was made fresh to order and yum... Friendly staff and also has coin laundry..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza LAX.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Los Angeles area.

Best Regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

In town for a meeting at this hotel by the airport. Nice, clean, newer rooms that are amazingly quiet for being an airport hotel. This hotel even has a sushi bar and serves SB Coffee. Winning combination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza LAX. We strive to provide personal service to our guests and I will be sure to share your positive comments with the staff members you mentioned in your review.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did an excellent job and we will look forward to hopefully seeing you again!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel

Address: 5985 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles. Located less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel- Los Angeles International Airport is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center. Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles!The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport has 14,000 sq feet of flexible space, with an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sight seeing you will enjoy our Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, sleep amenities, guaranteed wake- up calls and designated quiet zones!Come stay and play with us in Los Angeles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Lax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.