We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - Expensive Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5249 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Palmdale, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - Expensive Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel to stay when on business in Los Angeles. It is close to LAX It is clean neat and quiet. They offer a small free breakfast, scramble eggs, toast, yogurt, waffles, cereal, (no meat). Hotel has parking but it is $17.00. A bit pricey, but the overall stay was nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    452
    215
    76
    45
See reviews for
286
257
124
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was trying to book the hotel around LAX because the flight arrived quite late. Most of the hotels around LAX are quite pricey and I have decided to choose this place because 1. the price was affordable 2. it came with breakfast. Actually, if I paid about $20 more, I could have stayed at Hilton (with no breakfast though).

The room itself was quite old with loud air-con, and the bed wasn't that comfortable. The bathroom also quite small with limited amenity. And the room is quite dark, but the size was alright. (The picture in the website can be a bit misleading though)

The breakfast was o.k. for American hotel (with egg, waffle, juice etc.), and also the shuttle between LAX and hotel was convenience. The front desk reception was alright.

If you just plan for spending a night, it was alright, but totally not recommend for long stay. I don't think that I will stay here again unless the price of other places are totally different.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed over because I had an early morning flight and I didn't want to drive the 3 hours from home just before the flight. I was surprised that the price was so reasonable being that it was close to airport.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel because we could pay using frequent flyer points which we could not at the nearby Comfort Inn. In retrospect I should have paid for the alternative. We arrived late on a flight from the East Coast and collected the rental car which was a mistake as the hotel charges $17/night to use their car park (free at Comfort). Its a rough neighbourhood so maybe its worth paying for the protection but had I known about this $17 I would have collected the car the next morning.

They were renovating the elevators so we had problems calling them and only 2 out of 3 were operating. The ice machine on our third floor didn't work but I found one on 5 that did. The next surprise was that breakfast ends at 9AM. Yes there are signs warning you but we were tired being on East Coast time so sure enough we fronted at 9 and were lucky the staff who were taking everything away gave us plates with waffles and scrambled eggs and let us have one cup of coffee. At last three people arrived after us and asked us how we got our breakfast but by then the friendly staff were gone. I am surprised breakfast ends so early because at 9 the 405 freeway is still gridlocked so what's the hurry? Anyway, we are not going to repeat this choice although I must add the room was nice, quiet and the staff were helpful. But there are better places to stay for less money apart from the parking fee,

Room Tip: Ask for a floor with a working ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 2 nights with this hotel during our stay in LA. The front desk receptionists are nice, but the house keeping service was extremely unprofessional. First of all, we were assigned to a non-smoking room, which had obliviously been "smoked." They reassigned us to another guest room which the house keeping service was half finished. We had to wait in the room and waited for the house keeper to come and finish her job. On the second day, before we leave for the city, we specifically requested house keeping (provide with our room number) only to come back to the room at 4pm and found out nothing has been done. When asking for new towels, the onsite housekeeper said we would have to get them from the front desk and her cart was out of toilet papers and tissues too so " too bad" for us. Would never stay at this place again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is dirty and on top of that they lost our reservation and we had to pay $206 for 1 night and it's not even worth $99!!! There were black hairs all over the bathroom, and the whole place smelled like urine!! I would never stay here again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best experience and definitely not La Quinta standard, as we know it. Front desk ok at check in then it fell apart. tried phoning front desk more than once; unsuccessful. Eventually gave up as this was a one night to put us near LAX for very early AM flite out. After such an excellent experience at Howard Johnson in Pasadena, we were very disappointed in this hotel! Some renos going on with elevator; not a problem. The plus was 24 hour shuttle. I don't think we got good value and we had zero service. Sorry about this but I call it as I see it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.