We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5249 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great price, very clean and very comfortable beds. The restaurant on site is nice as well. The front desk will give you 15% off coupon to use. The shuttle comes right to the front door every 15-20 minutes to take you to the airport. This is the second time we stayed here and we will definitely return. The breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    420
    201
    63
    39
See reviews for
260
237
116
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here the final night to be close to the airport. The room is plenty comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful. Allowing me to use a luggage scale to check the weight of my suitcase and printing out my boarding pass as the other computers were being used. The food from the restaurant was good and would definitely stat here again to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had to stay near the airport due to a very early flight out the next morning. Hotel was good, bed was comfortable and room/bathroom were stylish. Altho the room was very small, had a King room and the bed took up most of the space. Check in was easy, altho you have to park in a holding space that is not near the door and find a luggage cart to wheel your things in. There isn't anywhere to eat nearby so we ate in the cafe in the hotel. It was good, had a grilled chicken sandwich and my friend had a BLT. Prices were reasonable and it was a good size portion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel staff we're friendly if not all that helpful. The pullout bed in the room was broken and had a dirty twin mattress at best. One of the chairs in the room was also broken and the walls were dirty. Overall not a very well kept feel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2005lax, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to notify us regarding the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know how we fell short of your expectations.

We apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Our hotel staff consistently strives to provide a service that is superior in every respect, and it is through the constructive comments of our customers that we are able to correct problems so that appropriate corrections are made. We will also address the concerns you had regarding your room conditions to ensure future guests do not have similar experiences.

We know you have many choices for your hotel accommodations and hope you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a one night stay due to a flight cancellation but we got a nice room 10th floor (scenic) for 80 bucks in LA not bad. Sadly with such little time we didn't get a real full feel of the place but the staff were super friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

It's close to the LAX airport with a free shuttle. That's the biggest plus. Breakfast is complimentary and includes a lot of items like scrambled eggs(I myself just had coffee since I had to catch my flight and there was a long line). I had missed my connecting flight and this was the only hotel near LAX which was not sold out(called about 8-10 of them). The staff were courteous with the on time wake up call and providing the toothpaste and toothbrush. On the downside, the room had an eerie smell to it and looked old. So I wouldn't spend time here if I were on a vacation even though its okay for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.