We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ending to a bad sittuation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5249 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    420
    201
    63
    39
See reviews for
260
237
117
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a good hotel to overnight very close to LAX. We flew in a day before our cruise on the Golden Princess. The rooms were large, and clean. The linens were of good quality. The airport shuttle runs very frequently 24/7. Complimentary breakfast was OK. The Holiday Inn behind La Quinta has a very good restaurant, The Landing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I found this hotel quite good as long if you are going to stay one night. It is located really close to the car rentals, which was a big plus for us. The room was pretty good and the hotel also had a complimentary shuttle to the airport, The breakfast was OK for being included. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very small, tight rooms, old bathrooms and for a pet friendly hotel there was no place for the dogs to go potty. Breakfast was the average continental, not bad. Hotel conveniently located near airport, cheap taxi ride.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2005lax, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We were sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We constantly strive to meet and exceed our guest's satisfaction in service and accomodations. Again, we are sorry we were not able to achieve that goal with you.

Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Upside is the shuttle, friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Downside is the room smelled of animal urine - bigtime. We are not animal owners so I guess very sensitive to this. At a minimum the hotel should keep the rooms where they allow animals for other guests with animals. We were to exhausted after a 20 hour day to request a different room - we just wanted to sleep. I did mention it on check out without any concern from the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2005lax, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations in service and accommodations, so it is with disappointment that I hear how we’ve fallen short of that goal. Your comments have been shared with my team so that the appropriate changes can be made for the comfort of our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The highlite is the nearby Casa Gamino Family Mexican Restaurant - YOU 'GOTTA' EAT THERE!

We booked the hotel through Hotwire.com - never again!


A family of 4 adults should not have to sleep in anything less than 2 QUEEN sized beds.

Hotel location is 15 minutes shuttle (free) from LAX but is in a questionable part of town (even the front desk suggested we not walk outside in the evening). Local services are limited (except for the Mexican restaurant - about 5 minutes walk up the road). The hotel is not very modern, and the staff are "ok" friendly. The elevator is VERY slow. The pool is ok - even has a "deep end". Beds were soft and too small (doubles only) for a couple to be comfortable. Shower pressure was "ok" but not great. Breakfast we "ok" but not stary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2005lax, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are so sorry to learn of your challenges during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable. It is La Quinta's committiment to provide our guest 100% satisfaction during their stay, we apologize that we failed to deliver that to you. We hope that this will not discourage you to stay with La Quinta in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Let's start with the positive. Was very surprised at the nice selection of breakfast items. Even the scrambled eggs were moist and tasty. Patty sausage, yogurt and waffles too, breakfast was a hit but we didn't have very high expectations to begin with!

Dog friendly is a plus but no convenient place to walk them except a very seedy alley way behind the hotel.

Small clean king room and even a comfortable bed. What could be wrong with that? If you are on the side closest to the street it's like sleeping on a freeway. Between the traffic and the planes landing it can get quite noisy. We also had a room near the elevator so we were awaken when the bar crowd returned to their rooms in the middle of the night, not to mention small children screaming in the hall. Didn't get much sleep the first night and attempted to go back to sleep after coffee in the morning. Ten minutes into closing my eyes, there's a knock at the door. Scrambling to get clothes on and get the dogs back to answer the door, I find a guy here to fix my toilet that doesn't need to be fixed. Second night it was a phone call routed to our room at 1:30 a.m. Being half asleep when I answered the wrong number conversation sounded a bit like "who's on first". Obviously I wasn't the person that the caller expected. Getting a full nights sleep in this hotel can be difficult.

Last but not least, our room was cleaned but the shampoo was not replaced for the second day in the tiny bathroom. Good thing I had just enough back up in my bag to do the trick.

Even checkout did not go without a hitch. I was overcharged for the room and it took an additional 10 minutes to get a refund.

I won't give up on the La Quinta chain but with so many other hotels in this area I might shop around if I need a place close to LAX.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2005lax, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to notify us regarding the difficulties you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know how we fell short of your expectations.

We apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Our hotel staff consistently strives to provide a service that is superior in every respect, and it is through the constructive comments of our customers that we are able to correct problems so that appropriate corrections are made.

We know you have many choices for your hotel accommodations and hope you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.