We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game Convention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park up to 21 days & Fly
Ranked #83 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Ladera Ranch, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Game Convention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent three nights here recently in a smaller but nice room. The bed was comfortable, the staff pleasant and the room was comfortable. The draw back was room service was expensive and the food was cold. but all in all a nice place to stay. would recommend it to friends. Charge for in room wifi though and no usb ports. You would think near an airport these would be important free features. Also, need better sound proofing. This is very near the airport and faces a runway.

Room Tip: Airport Noise on all sides, so choose a room carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    938
    486
    146
    72
See reviews for
377
721
217
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent property . Clean, modern, and classy. The staff appear to be very well trained. I think this hotel is the best property at LAX for the money. The location of the hotel makes the trip to the terminals quick and easy. Well done, Hilton LAX !

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently did a 1 night stay at this hotel on the 29th of May. Being a Friday night the place was busy but seemed to operate efficiently given the numbers. The room I had was a King size which was nicely appointed and well maintained. Very comfortable bed for sleeping. The only issue I had was with one of the lifts which showed a floor number either higher or lower than the floor you were actually on. Figured out what was going on after a couple of failed attempts to get to my floor and started checking the number shown on the floor when the doors opened.

In my haste to leave the next morning I left my phone charger and adapter in my room 8070 and didn't realise till about half hour later. Decided to go back to the 8th floor and see if housekeeping had come across it. The lady (Gina P.) had just finished cleaning my room and when I asked her about it pulled a labelled bag from her trolley with my adapter, room no. and date it was found clearly written on it. This is the sort of service that makes this place more memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night as our flight left early in the morning. The hotel is next to the airport and rental car areas. The room was very comfortable and modern. The wifi was not free so i did not use it. I was surprised the room did not have a fridge. The water pressure and temp were great. Beds were comfortable. Parking was under the hotel but was $29 for the night. Parking in LA is expensive if you find it. Hertz offered rental car return at the airport for $40. If you are in the same boat as me, save yourself the trouble and spend the extra $10. For $40 you can return it there and not have to pay the $29 parking charge. Also, you won't have to go through the hassle of gassing and returning the car in the morning. The area around the hotel is an inner-city cesspool with degenerates everywhere looking to hassle you. Make the hotel your last stop in LA before leaving and use the free shuttle to the airport. Do not venture out anywhere around the hotel for any reason. Think of it as a compound of sorts. If you decide to return your rental car off the hotel property be sure to fuel it up away from the airport area or risk being robbed or hassled by the degenerates, or just pay the fuel charge and let the rental company deal with it. Not much else to say, as I said, I only stayed a few hours the night before my flight and it was typical of any nice Hilton. Just stay off the streets around there.

Room Tip: its by the airport, its gonna be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were able to check in early for an additional fee, the room was lovely and clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a view of the runway and could hear the planes engines from take off all night . The bar doesn't open until 4pm so we went across to the Marriott 2 minutes walk. There is free wifi in the lobby. The drinks are a little on the pricey side, we had a bar meal which was very nice and reasonably priced. Free airport shuttle service. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise of the planes there is a good view of the runway, didn't hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night Feb 1st 2015

The Good: Close to the airport, easy shuttle ride. Rooms are relatively spacious and if you get on the correct side of the building you can enjoy panoramic views of LAX if that is what rocks your boat. The Executive Lounge is spacious but like most American hotels, does not offer evening cocktails complimentary. Never quite understand that one. The rooms were relatively new from what I could see, the beds very comfy, no bed-bugs. Bathroom had the usual Hilton fare with great water pressure. I watched SuperBowl downstairs in the very busy bar and the service was impeccable. Drinks completely over-the top prices but very good.

The not so good: It was like entering a mall on a Saturday afternoon. The crowds were incredible, there would have been 50 people, maybe even more frankly, waiting to check in. The management of this hotel clearly need to rectify that issue. They ned to remember they are in the hospitality business. Making people line up like common criminals is not the way to do it. More staff dudes. More staff. I decide to say screw that and went up to the Executive Lounge to check-in. The breakfast was a farce. Loud, noisy, a mess. Food everywhere, no room for guests, dirty plates left on tables for extraordinary long time. I ended up finding a table, I proceeded to clear the plates from the previous guests, I took them into the kitchen, I got a cloth, wiped down the table and and reset the table. No one from staff batted an eyelid. Apart from the crowds and understaffing the hotel was Ok, mainly because of it's location to LAX.

Would I stay again? probably not, too crowded

Would I recommend it to friends and colleagues? Probably not, too crowded and under-stafffed. Service not that great. Not up to Hilton standard.

Footnote; As a Hilton Damond member I do find myself saying a lot that the Hilton brand within their portfolio are not up to usual standard. More often than not, Hilton branded hotels are not what they used to be.I am sorting of feeling they are deliberately running this brand down with the plan on off loading it or rolling it into a more contemporary name within the portfolio. I haven't stayed in a decent Hilton branded hotel in 12 months in the USA. Internationally much better.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel apparently has entered into an agreement with a Shuttle service from the airport that services a number of hotels on Century Boulevard. I waited 40 minutes at 1 AM, making my stay just 4 hours and allowing me just 2.5 hrs sleep when I was hoping for at least 4. The desk staff told me that there have been a lot of complaints about the new cost saving plan. It does not appear that they plan to do anything about it. Unless you don't value your time, I would stay clear of that Hotel until something is done about the "shared ride" cost savings approach

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.