We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Breakfast Bundle
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
“Nice hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great view of the pool and airport could watch the planes take off and land but couldn't hear them. Nice and quiet, pretty nice room. Parking was a nightmare I will pay the extra for the valet next time as it took me forever to find a spot to park myself.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    900
    466
    139
    70
See reviews for
362
691
202
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed here one night following a long flight from London. We had already checked in online (a great feature for being a Hilton Honors member) so we just picked up the key. The lady on reception was very nice and confirmed we had a great room and access to the Executive lounge where they were serving cookies & coffees/teas. We had missed the hors d'oeuvres unfortunately. The lounge is very nice and overlooks the airport. Can honestly say we heard very little noise from the planes taking off and landing. We had breakfast in the lounge which was perfectly adequate. This is our 2nd time here and would have no hesitation staying again. My only gripe is the £30 parking fee, I think this is excessive.

Room Tip: Being a Hilton Honors member helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Seedling17,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel in TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay! I have shared your remarks regarding our parking with Valet. I regret that the prices left a negative impression. Your feedback is much appreciated, Thank you again for sharing with us. We hope to see you again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly with further questions or comments, as I am at your service!

Kind regards,
Amanda McLendon
Amanda.McLendon@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here after a long haul flight from Melbourne, Australia transmitting through to Washington, DC. We arrived early in the morning and were allowed to check in early for about US$39 (incl tax). You have to pay for wifi in your room, but can get it for free if you sign up to the Hilton rewards club. The room was clean, but slightly dated. The bed was very comfortable (king size) and curtains great at blocking out the light so we could sleep off some jet lag. There was some noise from the jets on the nearby runway - not sure that they have modern soundproofing that I've experienced in other airport hotels. It about US$15 for an Uber down to Venice beach for a look around and stroll on the beach.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location facing lax airport. Good rooms (if possible choose one in the back and high floor). No adaptors for energy pluging. No water in the room neither for a Diamond Card holder. The business loung has one of the worse breakfast i ever had with very low options. No ham, no omolete or fried eggs, etc. Staff always friendly and professional.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
410 reviews 410 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business and found this hotel to be excellent. Staff was exceptional everywhere. Helpful, smiling and friendly. This is a busy property but well managed. Rooms are good sized for LA. I had a huge corner room. It was so quiet. The bar is huge with lots of servers and a good menu. Was great to sit in there and do computer work while enjoying cocktails. Breakfast was excellent and the group ordered off the menu but the buffet looked great too. The hotel is very clean and I noticed staff cleaning while I was there. Good sign! Property is a little older but well maintained. The shuttle bus was very easy to catch from LAX. Give yourself 20-25 minutes. Great business center open 24 hours with multiple computers and printer.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear TikiTravels,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor! It is wonderful to learn that you had an excellent stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you soon! Please feel free to contact me with any questions or comments, as I am at your service!


Warm regards,
Amanda McLendon
Amanda.McLendon@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Work, Eat, Sleep......well! Stayed here many times (5+) for extended periods of time. The staff is excellent at making a work trip less stressful! Everything you need in one place. Indoor parking garage, great meals available without leaving the building and a gift shop which also provides essentials one might....uh, well.....forget! Nice selection of gift items which are not the typical "gift shop" type of merchandise. Work hard and sleep well in this great LAX area hotel. Workout room is great for walk on the treadmill or full free-weight workout. GREAT SECURITY - must show room key to enter elevator to room!

Room Tip: Rooms in front have great view of LAX
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Deana G,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to know that your stay was comfortable and look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip! Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for being an awesome Hilton LAX guest!

Kind regards,
Amanda McLendon
Amanda.McLendon@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel nearly every week and when I am in the LA area I try to stay at least one night at this hotel. The staff sends me an email a few days before arrival and I have always had a great experience. There is a Hertz desk here so you can turn your car in and ride the shuttle to the airport. Great restaurants are just minutes away in beautiful Manhattan Beach

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jim R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for your loyalty. It is a pleasure knowing that we have wonderful and loyal guests like you! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Thank you again for sharing with us. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or comments, as I am at your service!

Warm regards,
Amanda McLendon
Amanda.McLendon@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.