We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent break in LAX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Breakfast Bundle
Ranked #81 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent break in LAX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my favorite hotel to be able to have a quiet relaxing night between my two long trips from Colombia to Australia. Warm helpful staff , Lovely rooms, very comfortable bed , close to the airport with free shuttle 24 hours, good restaurants and everything you need to enjoy every moment of your stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stop over or longer and can't wait to go back in few weeks ! I also want to give Special thanks to Mr. Ulices Hernandez for his excellent costumer service .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    691
    361
    102
    48
See reviews for
290
523
149
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose to stay here because it was convenient. The bed was extremely comfortable which was essential following an eleven hour flight in the thirty one hour day. The bathroom however was very small very dark and the shower wasn't working well. It was just a standard room but even so there is no excuse for the low light levels. The very comfortable bed was massive with comfy pillows and a light duvet and a large HD TV at the foot of the bed. The Lobby and reception area were very impressive and we managed to eat a snack salad and breakfast in the Bistro very reasonably. Parking your car on site was $29 a day rather pricey but no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Why stay here? Well, I don't know. Parking lot at US$ 29! Soda US$ 3? Room quite similar with Best Western, or any medium hotel. Are you going use the pool or the GymRoom? Fine, but is it worth US$ 800 a day? I don't think so...

Room Tip: Away from airport track
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was very attentive and I enjoyed my stay. I attended a show and the facility was in the lower level and needs to have WiFi available for our transactions. My phone went dead while trying to find a signal.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island , NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hilton at LAX is a great find, and it is very close to the Airport and the Rental Car Center.
The Concierge Lounge is very comfortable, and the restaurant in the hotel is very good.

The rooms are very comfortable.
The staff are very helpful and gregarious.

I was able to go to Beverly Hills and work, then return to the Hotel with easy traffic .

When I checked out at 0600, I was able to drop the rental car, and was at the Airport security in under 20 minutes.

The experience made me relaxed, and I enjoyed my stay.

Great Location and a great travel experience!

Room Tip: The upper floors have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Gebhardt9160,

Thank you so much for your kind words and the perfect score we received! It's great to know you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we see you again soon. Thanks again!

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never stayed at a fancy hotel before. I thought it would be extraordinarily unaffordable. However the value provided my the amenities and the long-term parking easily deserve the modest price. The free shuttle to the airport was mind-blowing too.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi John Z,

Thank you so much for the great review and perfect score! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. If there is anything I can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly as I am at your service!

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has some excellent attributes as well as some little annoyances.

Pros: Very close to LAX (I could watch the planes approach from my window); excellent external noise insulation; doors have a device attached to them that keeps them from slamming shut; room was clean; front desk staff and concierge friendly; exercise facility was excellent; well-stocked Hilton Honors Lounge.

Cons: Shuttle to/from LAX doesn't run every 15 minutes (be prepared to wait at LAX for 30 or more minutes); it costs money to use the business center; internal noise was a problem when the drunks came back at 0300.

If the shuttle would run more frequently and the business center cost nothing, then this is hotel would rank among the better 4* hotels I've stayed at.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLAX, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Jon D,

Thank you so much for the nice review and for mentioning our staff as well! It's great to know you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to send me the approximate date/time you were waiting for the airport shuttle, and I will investigate further. Admittedly, our shuttle does not run on a specific shuttle but our aim is to have a pickup approximately every 20 minutes and I apologize if that did not happen. Thanks again and enjoy your day!

Tim Gilmour
Tim.Gilmour@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.