We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it; Very poor service & expensive for what is an very ordinary hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Breakfast Bundle
Ranked #80 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Avoid it; Very poor service & expensive for what is an very ordinary hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Hilton LAX on the first night on arrival from the UK for a touring holiday of SW USA.

Having worked extensively throughout the USA I already have wide experience of hotels in almost all US regions.

First thing I did on arrival was to try an connect to wi-fi.
Wi-fi in the rooms is not included in the room rate.
Penny pinching or what?
We stayed in many hotels during our 2 week tour and this was the only hotel that did not offer free wi-fi in the rooms.

Free wi-fi is available in the reception and supposedly in the bar area.
This simply did not work.
I and many other guests were wandering around the area looking for a signal to connect to.
I gave up and used my 4G mobile connection instead.

Next we decided to have a quick drink in the bar before turning in to bed.
One of our sons is under 21 and so we sat in the area next the bar and waited to be served.
We waited and waited ... nothing.

Instead I then approached the bar and asked the barman politely whether I could buy drinks at the bar and take them to our table.
The barman was fine with this but before anything could happen a waitress jumped in was very pushy in saying that I should wait at the table and they'll serve us soon.

So I waited at the table again, and waited and waited.
Eventually on calling a waitress again we were served.
I requested whether they had any snacks and was told she'd be right back with complimentary snacks from the bar.
This never happened.

In all I got a strong feeling that the waitresses were far more concerned in trying to protect their tips and stopping guests like myself getting drinks from the bar directly than they were with true customer service.

This is the feeling I got of the whole experience at this hotel.
It's very expensive but is actually no better than an average hotel.
Putting blingy fake brass everywhere isn't quality of service.

The breakfast was also incredibly expensive and again not better quality than you can get from an average establishment throughout the USA.

In all avoid the Hilton LAX and go for a better value hotel you'll not be missing anything and will most probably get better service and a happier experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    670
    348
    100
    45
See reviews for
280
502
144
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were extremely happy to land the Hilton through Hotwire. It was just minutes from our car rental, minutes from the airport (with free shuttle of course), and easy check-in/check-out. Our room was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. Didn't get a chance to try any of the other facilities/restaurants in the hotel, but for a 1-night visit this was excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel this past week for a work conference. It was an okay experience, not what I expected for a Hilton property. The room did not have a refrigerator, or a microwave. And what surprised me the most if that it had a leak in the room, which was annoying. But if you are looking for a hotel located near the LAX airport, then this is the one for you. However, if you dont like to pay $29 dollars for parking, then look for another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at tis hotel for a night in between flights. Location is good for access to e airport which is provided by a shuttle bus. Lobby is always buzzing all times of he day. Rooms are big though there is no fridge which could be a hassle for some. Short walk outside the hotel there is a Carl's Junior and Mc Donald's nearby too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked the Hilton LAX hotel based on price, trip advisor reviews and location, got a fantastic rate using our Auto club number. Book as far ahead as possible, this hotel sells out, which is amazing considering its size.
We waited about 15 minutes for the free shuttle, it runs constantly, every 15-20 mins. So no need to contact the hotel upon arrival. It is about a 5 min. Ride to the hotel, and we were checked in very quickly.
The room was very clean, has a large flatscreen t.v., a fridge, coffee maker and a safe, hidden in the dresser ( we didn't know it was there until we were checking out) . The king size bed was very comfortable, each room has a thermostat and ours worked great, no noise at all from the hvac. The bathroom isn't huge but works well...shower was excellent, great pressure.
The hotel was full when we were there, didn't feel overcrowded at all, lots of dining choices and a nice lounge/bar. If you want less expensive meals there is a Carl's and a Denny's nearby.
The shuttle to the airport was first come basis, we didn't fit into the one that arrived when we were in line, but a couple minutes later another one showed up. This was a fantastic hotel, would stay again and highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not as good as the Hilton Garden Inn, El Segundo we stayed in at the start of our holiday but surprisingly cheaper. Hilton have learned how to increase revenue by offering various add ons at the time of booking which are not guaranteed. We chose the late check out for $25 and the room upgrade to the Executive Suite with Lounge access for $15. Got both confirmed at check in but we may have automatically been upgraded anyway being gold card holders! Room clean and adequate but we missed the fridge. Lounge disappointing, particular the quality of food and the fact that drinks had to be paid for. Will stay at Garden Inn, El Segundo in future - can be a lot cheaper if booked well in advance although when we booked this hotel it was actually cheaper than the Garden Inn El Segundo.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights here for business. The room was large and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room safe is one of my favorite features. I missed having a small fridge. Room service and on site restaurant prices were very high.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.