We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Breakfast Bundle
Ranked #76 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Katowice, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've booked Hilton LAX hotel second year in the row while staying in LA for couple days in January for business. There's no better value-driven **** hotel near the airport. My biggest remark is that the complimentary wifi works only in the lobby section and the buffet section may be not the most extensive one. Additionally i never parked the car in hotel, just used the parking next to it (it seemed to be cheaper). Nevertheless if you're looking for a good value hotel near the airport I can recommend this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    553
    285
    83
    39
See reviews for
228
403
124
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel to stay at! The hotel room was very clean and despite being right next to the runway of the airport and planes flying over the hotel, my fiance and I didn't notice any of it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hilton! It will definitely be our go-to hotel when in L.A. and we recommend it to all of you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check-in was easy the room was ready and was nice and clean. Beware of the airplane noise at night. There is a fee for parking each day $25 for self and $35 for Valet. Would stay there again, probably on the other side away from the airport side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at LAX mid afternoon therefore booked in to the Hilton for the 1st night of a 23 night stay as we wanted to start our trip refreshed and alert ready to drive in the USA for the first time.
Transfer from the hotel was quick, we used the free shuttle service, the check in was quick,staff were friendly and welcoming, we got a room on a high floor as requested, room was easy to locate, it clean, fresh and a good size.
We had a good nights sleep here, the bed was comfortable, showers were hot and the buffet breakfast delicious. And we didn't really hear the planes!

We used the Hertz car rental in the foyer which was handy and to be honest the real reason we picked the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Happy Hello Zoe1978,

Thank you for allowing us to read about your recent visit. It is great to know your stay turned out as you hoped for as this is always our hopeful intention. Additionally, let us thank you for the opportunity you gave us to be of service to you. We are grateful for the opportunity and hopefully have a chance to welcome you again soon. For any travel questions, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com. You have me here at your service so please don't hesitate to contact me. Once more, thank you kindly for allowing us to read about your experience and hope everything is going phenomenal for you.

With sincere gratitude,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice enough Hilton for a stop over but service is a bit haphazard. Rooms have been 'refreshed' (which they needed) but bathrooms are dated, and it feels like a dated hotel generally. Service was the biggest let down, with long lines for check in (even for Hilton Diamond Honors guests) and no one assisting with luggage outside, or controlling the 'scrum' for the shuttle bus.

That said, as an airport stopover its convenient but wouldn't want to be here any longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Happy Greetings JUDITHbristol,

Thank you for allowing us the privilege to read about your recent visit. We are grateful for the honest approach you've taken as this is truly helpful. Honesty is always the best policy and we thank you for it. As we look for ways to improve, your feedback will allow us to see what areas need more attention. Please know your words have been heard and forgive the troubles. We remain appreciative and grateful for the opportunity to serve and hopefully you will allow us another opportunity in the future. If you do ever visit us again, it would be great if you can contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com. You deserve for us to make up for the trouble so hopefully you reach out to me prior to the next visit in order to do so. Thank you once more for letting us read about your experience and hope you are having a happy day!

With gratitude,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well…Hilton has always and everywhere good quality it was the same in this hotel as well. However this time we had some bad experiences. We checked in at 3am in the morning after canceled and rescheduled flight. In the middle of the night I expected warm and first of all quick welcome and check in. Instead of that, I waited 10 minutes at the frontend desk until the not really friendly front desk agent verified on the phone with the credit card company, that I can cover the costs of my 1 night stay…. I made the booking as hh member on the phone with the hotel just 1 day before arrival. I did not understood this process at all. It was not the first or second time for me at Hilton and never had this “control process”.

Room Tip: In the lobby free internet access is provided. So do not pay for that it in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Happy Hello Laszlos681,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to read about your recent experience. You've done us a great favor and please know we are grateful for the chance you've provided us to be of service. Regarding the experience you've expressed, please forgive the troubles and know we take full responsibility. The control process you've mentioned is something that should not be demonstrated by us. Your the one that is in control and has been. You give us the privilege to serve you and for this we are forever grateful. Please forgive the actions demonstrated as this was truly not our intention. For any future visit if you feel one is deserved, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com. You have me here at your service for anything you need. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to read your review and hope you are having a magnificent day!

With gratitude,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located close to the airport. The check in was efficient. The rooms was spacious and the internet in the room was quite fast. There are some noice from the airport at least in the rooms facing the ariport. Be careful in the bath tub because of slippery floor.

The breakfast buffee includes a lot of different choices, but most of the food supposed to be hot was not.

The hotel has a well equipped fitness room and an intermediate sized heated pool and four hot tubs.

The area is quite boring. The only eating opportunities outside the hotel is Dennys and Carl Jr. However, there are several public transportation opportunities nearby including Hop on/hop off and The Ocean Express. Tickets to The Ocean Express can be bought at the hotel, but be early. You have to ask the value parking clerk for a ticket, go back inside the hotel to scan it and pay and then go pack to the value parking clerk to get the ticket you can use on the bus. I can not understand why they not sell the tickets directly for the conciere desk.

Room Tip: Room facing away from the airport should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Enthusiastic Greetings BGK190479,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your thoughts regarding the recent visit to the hotel. A very well-written, concise review with an abundance of information that is very helpful to future guests so thank you for the gesture. As well, thank you for allowing us to the privilege to serve you for this visit to Los Angeles. Hopefully, we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. For any future assistance, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you have me here at your service. Thank you once more for the opportunity to respond to you and hope you are having a phenomenally super day!

With gratitude,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.