We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After All...it's a Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #76 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“After All...it's a Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was happy to return to this hotel when my sister and I decided to make a short, in-town overnight vacation...a staycation. As a Hilton Honors Gold Elite member, I wanted to introduce my sister to some of the benefits that we enjoy as Hilton Gold Elite members such as appropriate room upgrades, free internet, the Manager's Reception in the evening, and a complimentary breakfast in the morning on the Club Floor. Needless to say, we had a relaxing, wonderful visit. "After all, it's a Hilton."

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    462
    252
    70
    33
See reviews for
199
329
104
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntly, VA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel could use some upgrading in bathrooms, and ours smelled like cigarettes and stale smoke. AC didn't work properly but we were only there for about 7 hours so just put up with it as we had already unpacked for the evening. Shuttle in morning great - prompt and easy. Would probably choose another LAX hotel next time we need to be close to airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Parisa63,

With noble appreciation, thank you kindly for taking time to write feedback on your recent visit. You've done us a great favor and please know that your review is humbly valued so thank you once more for your gesture. To add a bit more of sincere feedback to your response, first, thank you for the response and character demonstrated towards the challanges in which you were confronted by during your visit. Your character is truly admirable and thank you again for your mature approach. If you feel there is anything that can be done to make this situation right, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as we sincerely welcome any suggestions you might have. Trust is the foundation of any meaningful parternership or friendship so hopefully you accept our humble attempt to regain any trust that may of been lost. In addition, please kindly know that an opportunity to learn and make adjustments has been provided from your honest review. With a progressive commitment to always grow and stay consistent, these areas will be given immidiate attention and improved so hopefully you are able to notice the enhancements during your next visit. On a final note, thank you once more for your valueable feedback and humbly hope to hear from you sometime soon!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in Hilton LAX for business for three nights in April.

I enjoyed the amenities and service. Our conference was suitably handled. Food served as part of the conference was very good for Hotel food. Bar prices and snack shop prices were very high, but then everyone knows the high markups at Hotels. Great location to and from the airport with frequent shuttle service. Not very far from Manhatten Beach ( A $ 5 shuttle takes you there and back, very convenient) as well as Marina Del Ray ( a more expensive cab ride).

Recommended for its convenience to the airport and local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Appetitetogo,

With genuine care, thank you kindly for volunteering your time to provide feedback on your recent visit. You've done us a great favor and truly know that we sincerely appreciate your noble review. To add another friendly word, thank you for mentioning some of the products and services put into place solely for your comfort, happiness and satisfaction. With sincere values in being serving, grateful, and hard-working, you can always expect consistency and constant improvements so please genuinely anticipate this type of stay for future visits. On a final note, if you ever do us the favor of visiting us again, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you can advise me of any special preferences you might like for the next visit. Thank you again for your nice review and hope you are having a phenomenally super day!

with compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good values with airline points, but planes fly in/out of LAX from at 6:00am, till midnight. Car parking costs you $27.00 (too high) and you walk in a dangerous garage. Pay a little extra and valet park!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was placed here for 1 night by AA due to flight problems. The service at the desk was fine. The bar and bistro had a lot of trouble sealing with the number of people there. We waited over 30 minutes just to get water and tea.

The room was adequate but there was mold around the tub that really turned me off. Good water pressure and hot water.

Room service for breakfast was fast and tasty. The gym is well equipped.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Sesa38,

With sincere appreciation, thank you kindly for taking time to provided feedback regarding your recent visit. You've done us a great favor and please know that all of us here at Hilton LAX genuinely value your kind gesture. To add a bit more of friendly feedback, thank you for the honesty demonstrated in your response. The reality is that honesty is always the best policy so thank you once more for your helpful review. When mentions of setbacks are provided, an incredible opportunity to learn something arises so thank you for shedding light on areas which need attention. With the humble desire to improve daily and be better tomorrow than we are today, please know enhancements are consistenly made so hopefully on your next visit a much more impressive stay is received. Furthermore, if an opportunity to be of service to you again arises, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as we would gratefully appreciate the opportunity to personally put together your next visit. Thank you once more for your noble review and hope to hear from you sometime soon!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton by Los Angeles Airport twice, for layovers to and from New Zealand. The bed is heavenly comfortable. Convenient shuttle serve to and from the airport. The service at the restaurant was impeccable and there were healthy menu choices. The hotel staff was very professional. The check out process is so easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Teresa I,

Thank you for the superbly magnificent review you've taken the time to write! Your nice gesture is sincerely appreciated and humbly accepted so many thanks again for being nice with your words. To add a bit more of friendly feedback, It is phenomenal to read that your stay with us turned out incredible so again thank you for taking the time in kindly letting us know. With genuine values in being grateful, serving, and caring, the Hilton LAX team truly does it's sincerest efforts to provide you with a 5 star experience so it is always amazing to know the hopeful goal was achieved. On a final note, if a visit is ever planned in the near future or if additional feedback arises, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you have a friend here who you can count on for anything you might need. Furthermore, thanks again for your kind review and hope you are having a tremendously amazing day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were flying out of LAX on an 8am flight, so we wanted to stay somewhere close to the airport to make for a quick exit - also helped by their 24-hour courtesy shuttle to/from LAX. The location was terrific - maybe 5 minutes from LAX. It was also less than 1 mile away from our Alamo car rental location, which was also very convenient. To save ourselves time and money, we returned the rental car to Alamo the night before, and then they gave us a ride back to the Hilton in their courtesy shuttle van - this also meant that we saved on having to pay the $27/night for hotel parking (foolish for such a short stay - we checked in around 8:30pm and were gone by 5:30am). Huge hotel - very formal/traditional decor. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious - it was exactly what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Very reasonable rate, especially for AAA members - plus I was actually able to stay for free since I had Hilton HHonors points accumulated. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello ViajeroJBW,

First, let me kindly commend you on the incredibly nice picture you have designated on your TripAdvisor profile. Very great smile you two have and it is always wonderful to see a joyful smile from anyone as life is truly a gift worth appreciating. To add feedback regarding your review, with sincere appreciation, thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent visit. You've done us a great favor and please know, again, that your contribution is honestly welcomed and valued. In addition, thank you for placing trust in us to provide you with a bed to rest in. Trust is the foundation of any great partnership so thank you for believing in us. Furthermore, thank you for your attention to detail as your review absolutely creates a great image of your stay as well provides superb mentions of services which the hotel provides. On a final note, if a future visit is in the works or if further comments regarding your recent visit arise, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com. With selfless and sincere intentions to always be of service and assist, please don't hesitate to contact me for anything you might need. Thank you once more for your time and hope to hear from you sometime soon!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton
Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Los Angeles Airport, located adjacent to the LAX International Airport, is your Gateway to Los Angeles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list