We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay before an early morning flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #76 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay before an early morning flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were flying out of LAX on an 8am flight, so we wanted to stay somewhere close to the airport to make for a quick exit - also helped by their 24-hour courtesy shuttle to/from LAX. The location was terrific - maybe 5 minutes from LAX. It was also less than 1 mile away from our Alamo car rental location, which was also very convenient. To save ourselves time and money, we returned the rental car to Alamo the night before, and then they gave us a ride back to the Hilton in their courtesy shuttle van - this also meant that we saved on having to pay the $27/night for hotel parking (foolish for such a short stay - we checked in around 8:30pm and were gone by 5:30am). Huge hotel - very formal/traditional decor. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious - it was exactly what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Very reasonable rate, especially for AAA members - plus I was actually able to stay for free since I had Hilton HHonors points accumulated. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    459
    250
    70
    33
See reviews for
196
329
103
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got a good bargain and wanted to stay near the airport not knowing when my schedule might change.
Nice Hotel, excellent and friendly staff. Stayed there 3 nights. Has free shuttle to airport and back. 24hours Bistro, 24 hours good gym. Good and clean rooms with totally sound proof and silent. Has a gift shop for you to buy some essentials you forgot to bring along with you open late till 2300hrs. Concierge is very helpful and hook you up for all the tours you would want to see. Hop on hop off buses to the beaches are just available outside. Ample parking space however, you need to validate and may cost you, but you will save a lot on visiting sights in LA. If you hate to drive in LA it is best to take those tour buses but, they can be expensive. To the beach only use the Hop on Hop off buses they only cost $5 for all the trip. Coffee at the Bistro is Starbucks and you will get a full course meal for less than $10, there is an excellent bar too if you would share a drink, adjacent to the bistro. Look for bargains with Breakfast and WiFi else you will end up paying a lot of money. Printing of boarding pass is free at the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here overnight before catching a flight out of LAX the next day. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff members who I interacted with were very friendly and professional. The hotel was very busy on the night of my stay. I had a nice, relaxing dinner at one of the hotel restaurants. The fitness center is quite large but busy first thing in the morning. I arrived before 5:00 AM and someone was waiting for my treadmill when I finished.

I will likely stay here again in the future but when I do I will return my rental car the night before and use the shuttle to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26330
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We wanted a king size bed, but had to settle for a double. The bed was very comfortable though. A used bandaid on the bathroom floor was not nice. Good location for easy in and out to LAX by hotel van. Good but expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The structure of the hotel is very nice, the room also, 104€(144$)/room without breakfast, outside the hotel there are some places (fast-food mostly) to have it if you do not want to spend 40$ within the hotel (the whole extras are actually pretty expensive).
Car valet are cheaper, about 11 dollars per night, in the structure on the left side of the hotel.
It is really near to the airport, in a strategical position to visit the main attractiveness, from Santa Monica to Hollywood (LA is boundless, no zone is near everywhere).
With few dollars (the only cheap extra-cost) is possible to leave luggages in the hotel after checking out.
There is also a free shuttle from/for the airport but this is negligible since you are obliged to rent a car to visit LA (however there is an Hertz desk in the hall where you can leave the rented car).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night in the beginning of April. Caught the shuttle at LAX, only had to wait around 5 minutes.
The rooms were very large. It was my first time to LA so I'm not quite sure what the norm is but we were very pleased.
Sleep quality was great, we are Hilton Honors members mainly due to our obsession with their amazing beds.
Wifi is complimentary in the lobby.
There is a restaurant / bar downstairs which still served us at 12:20 am.
When we checked out the next day, the concierge held our bags for us while we went down to
Venice.
There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for only 2 dollars for exploring.

All in all it is a beautiful hotel and I was very impressed. Will be returning on my next trip to LA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator or you will have a 5 minute walk to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Teenagedream,

Thank you for the very nice review you've taken the time to write. Your appreciation expressed and sincere words are humbly welcomed and again thank you for the honest gesture. As well, it is phenomenal to read your stay turned out superb and hope your first time in Los Angeles turned out to be a memorable one. To add another friendly word to your response, thank you for choosing us to be part of your first visit to Los Angeles as this is as well very much appreciated. Hopefully, your trust in us remains as we would happily cherish the opportunity to be of service once more. In addition, if plans ever arise to visit Los Angeles and need a place to rest, please feel to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you can sincerely count on me for anything you need. Thank you once more for your wonderful review and hope you are having one incredibly magical day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in to stay before flying out the next morning. Lobby is very nice. Employees are't very friendly. They like to chat between themselves and ignore you. Room was disgusting...soiled areas all over the carpet, bathroom countertops had not been wiped down, dusty and dirty. There are too many choices to stay at the LAX airport to ever stay here again. Hilton brand is losing their status..and it costs too much to stay in a dirty, dark hotel!
A previous guest had left a necklace in the bathreoom.....turned it into the desk clerk the next morning..hoping they get it!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Irotn,

Thank you kindly for doing us the favor of providing feedback on your recent. Your words are truly valued, heard, respected and very much appreciated so once again many thanks for your kind gesture. To add a friendly response to your review, first, please accept our humblest apologies and please know that we sincerely take full responsibility for the all the circumstances mentioned in your review. Your comfort and happiness always comes first before anything so please forgive us if the hopeful feeling was missed. If you feel there is anything that can be done to make up for such an experience, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as we genuinely would appreciate and cherish the opportunity to make it right. As well, on another note, please know that your feedback has been heard by all of us. When any setback or challenge presents itself, a learning opportunity arises so know that this lesson has been heard and enhancements are to be made. Once again, thank you truly for doing us the favor of shedding light on your recent experience. To conclude, hope to hear from you soon and as well hope you are having a wonderful day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton
Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#71 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Los Angeles Airport, located adjacent to the LAX International Airport, is your Gateway to Los Angeles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.