We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice on LAX airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Breakfast Bundle
Ranked #85 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Manaus, AM
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good choice on LAX airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

People often fear brand Hilton because the high fares and expensive services inside hotel. Indeed, internet access is too expensive (USD 13) but the fares were not too high (am I lucky) and the room is pretty nice and clean. Expect see many people from worldwide and some airline crews. The hotel has shuttle service to LAX even on late night. There are city tours departing from hotel but they are expensive (USD 60 on a 6-hour tour on which we spent almost 2 hours on Farmers Market!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Fredmaobr,

I am happy to read your comments. As you mentioned, we receive a variety of guests, and provide services based on their needs. Our shuttle runs 24 hours a day, so you can make your early morning flight. Our concierge also has a vast amount of information on tours in the area, as well as dining options and more.

We look forward to your next arrival!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    904
    470
    140
    70
See reviews for
364
694
206
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel. It was very well clean and well appointed. The staff was very pleasant. The concierge breakfast was OK. It is very limited. I have been in other Hilton concierge which have been much better.

Room Tip: This hotel is right next to the airport. So it is noisy all night long with planes traveling all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Javier M,

Thank you for staying at Hilton LAX. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to your next visit to the Los Angeles area.

Best regards,
Jasmine Wattar I Jasmine.Wattar@Hilton.com
Assistant to the Director of Rooms I Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very well run hotel. Accommodations are above average for an airport hotel. Staff is friendly and location is perfect for airline arrival/departure out of LAX. Some jet noise depending on runway being use but not too much of a problem

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Byron B,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know we provided above average accommodations for you. Please let us know upon your next booking, as we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Jasmine Wattar I Jasmine.Wattar@Hilton.com
Assistant to the Director of Rooms I Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I love the Hilton at LAX.

If you are a Preferred Member, they have a great lounge for the evening and the morning breakfast. It really is a lot of fun to hang out there and see who stops in.

The hotel itself is very nice and obviously just a short trip to LAX.

Valet parking is $36 - Ouch! Seriously, do they really need to charge this much for overnight parking???

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Calvenn S,

We appreciate you as our guest and for your Hhonors loyalty. Please let us know the next time you are in the Los Angeles area.

Best regards,

Jasmine Wattar I Jasmine.Wattar@Hilton.com
Assistant to the Director of Rooms I Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for a night after a long flight from Australia before continuing onto the east coast. I arrived at about 9 in the morning and spent my time waiting for check in in the large lobby and getting my first in n out down the road. When I returned, things were a tad hectic. Check in had been delayed all day due to maintenance, so the was a very large line full of tired, angry people. The staff handled it well and I even got a free breakfast voucher. The room was large, clean and comfortable; what you would expect from a Hilton. The buffet breakfast was decent, though I wouldn't spend the $30 they were asking for. After breakfast I caught a free 10 min shuttle to the airport.

Though I didn't spend much time awake at the hotel, I would stay here again if ever I was in need of a LAX hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Tom B,

We thank you for commending our staff during the high volume of check-ins. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay before heading to the East Coast.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Jasmine Wattar I Jasmine.Wattar@Hilton.com
Assistant to the Director of Rooms I Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel's biggest asset is its convenience to LAX. The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable which you would expect from the Hilton brand. The staff we encountered was professional and friendly. Beyond that, there was nothing especially note worthy nor was there anything negative. It was a solid stay with easy access to area restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Magicanbird,

Thank you for you kind comments. Next time your travels bring you to the Los Angeles area, we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Jasmine Wattar I Jasmine.Wattar@Hilton.com
Assistant to the Director of Rooms I Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When you need a night before a connection or if you have business in the area LAX Hilton is an excellent choice of hotels. Clean modern rooms with plenty of work space. not as noisy as you may expect with the airport next door either.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine W, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Scott h,

Thank you for your comments! We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Jasmine Wattar I Jasmine.Wattar@Hilton.com
Assistant to the Director of Rooms I Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#62 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.