We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They had their opportunity” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Breakfast Bundle
Ranked #84 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Placentia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They had their opportunity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I flew in late at night from Chicago.
The bus took forever, and I say that because other hotels busses showed up a couple of times before the Hilton bus did. However, the driver was an older gent, very nice and concerned with everyones complaints and he was busting his back to accommodate.
Then the wait in line to check in was over 20 minutes, with staff behind the counter but not logging in to help. Yikes it is 11:45 PM and waiting was not good service.
After that I get a smoking room. Really are people still smoking and does Hilton have co dependency issues? I have not seen ashtrays in a room in years. I even quit 11 years ago because it was so unsocially appropriate, once I moved to California. So do you think I am going to get my room changed and wait another 20 minutes? Not. I went to bed.
In the morning I told the gal of my disappointment. She gave me 25% discount off the room.
I did not ask. I just wanted to let her know that on a Wednesday night when I bet they were maybe 60% occupied, they could have upgraded a tired prospective new customer to a delightful experience without having to say sorry because they underserved me.

Room Tip: Make sure you request no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    904
    470
    140
    70
See reviews for
364
693
206
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Exceeded expectations, both because of the lovely room and because of the restaurant, Andiamo. Since this army marches on its stomach, let's start with the restaurant. For $10, I added breakfast each morning. I did this with little hope of anything but a buffet served on plastic, as is the case with other types of Hilton properties. In contrast, the food was creatively prepared (scrambled eggs w. smoked salmon), diverse (terrific Asian breakfast choices), healthy (Irish oatmeal, fruit choices) and served in a lovely sit-down restaurant with real glasses and china (yep, peace & quiet).
Unexpectedly, I ate dinner at Andiamo as well. Service was excellent and the wait staff knew the menu well. On their recommendation, I ordered the calamari (sauteed, not fried) on a bed of nicely spiced white beans as an appetizer. Actually, it practically sufficed as a meal. Tasty. Reasonable wines by the glass were offered in 6 and 9 oz carafes. Civilized.
OK, and now the room. The corner king upgrade is well worth the $11. The room was spacious, well appointed, and had two windows. I was sorry to leave it.
Although airport hotels are usually not my thing (with the exception of the Westin in the DTW), I'll plan to return to this one. The short hop to LAX is another plus, and the Green Line metro served me well in getting over to Downey (55 cents, senior rate). Sure beat a $55 cab ride.

Room Tip: Go for the corner king! Not only a pleasant space, but also at the end of the hall (quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We only stayed one night but enjoyed it's facilities. An excellent place to stay.
The proximity to LAX and the shuttle was much appreciated shame that LAX doesn't have some of the same high quality service and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were lucky enough to book this hotel on Hotwire for a mere $85! Beautiful, modern hotel literally right next to LAX and in walking distance of all services. Great service, on-site restaurants, clean rooms....you can't go wrong with Hilton!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of landing planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is located close-by LAX with a free shuttle that makes periodic runs back and forth to LAX, so it did not take long to get to the property. The lobby was beautiful and upon check-in, although the shuttle brought a rush to the hotel, Annika had checked me into my room quickly and was very pleasant. (: I found the room to be very comfortable with a little modern look to it. I had no problems whatsoever during my stay, except that I did not have time to enjoy the outdoor pool or jacuzzi, but that was because it was a bit chilly and it had rained that night. Other than that, it was an amazing stay and I would not hesitate to choose this property again when I am around the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a fabulous Hotel...The greeting at the reception desk, the suite we were assigned to, the fabulous breakfast...Let us not forget the wonderful bar with good food and a great atmosphere...
Also, wonderful shuttle service to and from the airport...What more could we ask...???...When in LA, this will always be our hotel of choice....

Room Tip: Speak to the reps at the reception desk...They are most helpful and accomodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another great stay on Monday night after coming off back to back flights from Darwin and Sydney. Very comfortable king beds with great views of the airport if you are into plane spotting. Booked in for a stop over on the way back. Very convenient to LAX with complimentary shuttle service to all terminals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#62 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.