We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay for a couple looking for no frills on a budget.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Rock Inn

Save Saved
You added Sea Rock Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Rock Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   14032 S. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90247 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay for a couple looking for no frills on a budget.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. No problem finding as just off freeway. Area is not the most desirable. Could do with an extra lock high up on front door as our two babies could open it and get out so had to block it off. Also locked bathroom door twice and had to get it opened by man on reception(which he did with no hassle though if it happened during the night and one of the kids were inside it would be a worry). Microwave,air-con and refridgerator provided but abit of a drive to get grocerys to fill it. Good size room for price in L.A. and good value for price but expect nothing more.Good location. Staff friendly. Carpets in room could do with a clean as feet were black after walking on it. Bathroom could do with a facelift. Not worth 4 star tripadvisor rating but not the worst either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    13
    6
    15
See reviews for
19
27
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I can't really use the word value. If you are looking for a cheap motel, and you don't care about musky smells, sketchy neighbourhoods (right besides a pawn shop), 4 foot tall shower "heads" (not really a head, more like a tube), tub surrounds coming off the wall, dingy lighting, and you have to prepay once you arrive, this place is for you.

I stayed here with my wife for 3 days. I was ok with staying there since I made the decision, but make sure your travelling companions are also ok with it!!

2 star rating an improvement over the 1 star due to working A/C.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me and my two daughters stayed here for two nights. I found it awful, my daughters loved it because it is a typical motel. I woke up at 4 in the morning because someone at the first level took a shower. I thought he was taking the shower in my room. Furthermore the hotel needs a proper renovation. But if you look at the price its OK, and its fun to have experienced that typical american feeling (according to my daughters).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The Sea Rock Inn is the best. I'm really happy to have stayed for 3 weeks. Great value for the price. Terry was excellent, very pleasant and very helpful. I highly recommend this place to everyone, you won't be dessapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Would certainly recommend.
Price is good. Location is very attractive. Spacious parking lot. There are different restaurants, casinos, convenience stores around. All the beaches of LA are also at drive by distances. Many car rental locations nearby.
Staff is very professional & helpful. Room service is excellent with an effort that is customer-oriented. Rooms are neat with a comfortable & clean bed,Cable TV & daily housekeeping.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Price is really good for what you get. Even we booked a non-smoking room, it smelled a little special, but doesn't matter. Important things were all good: Clean, Friendly Staff, Good Location! In L.A you need anyway a car, therefore the location is really good. Unfortunately the pool was always closed in the evening, so we couldn't go for a swim during our stay.
Receptionist was gorgeous, so nice, friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Hotel! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

it is an excellent hotel which is value for money, exceptional service, the staff is very nice and friendly, I fully recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have an access to all attractions of LA by the car within 30 min. Thank you very much again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Address: 14032 S. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90247
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Rock Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Rock Inn Los Angeles is centrally located about 9 miles from Downtown LA and Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).We are a budget hotel and offer affordable, clean, spacious and well-maintained guest rooms for Daily and Weekly rentals. Famous tourist attractions of Los Angeles like Santa Monica, Hollywood, Venice Beach, Long Beach (Queen Mary Ship and Long Beach Conventio Center), near-by beaches like Manhattan, Redondo and Hermosa Beaches and Disneyland are easily reachable from our location.Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or need a temporary housing, Sea Rock Inn is your place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Sea Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Gardena
Sea Rock Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.