We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21850 Oxnard Street, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #79 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. Desk staff was pleasant, lobby very nice and room was clean and spacious. I ordered room service and the food was ready quickly and delicious. Went down to the gift shop for a magazine and was impressed with the variety of items.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    133
    67
    24
    22
See reviews for
93
44
28
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
california
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

never in a million years you would think to be treated as if you are not worthy enough to be in a MARRIOTT hotel. well reality was checked thanx to the graveyard shift manager also daytime manager ,daytime guest clerks very lazy. NO communication zip,zero within that work place"none".if you like to repeat yourself "come on down" not once,not twice,three times and get rude uninformative or no answer or directions to park your car god forbid directions to your room, oh NO !! good thing was breakfast ,house keeping,food server,and secruity were nice! OH, dont VALET park your cars,please. was locked out of room for an hour 10 minutes so watching them park all the new,vn cars , yikes. not good folks

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Be ready to pay for everything, other than your room rate. No continental breakfast, street parking or pay extra for parking. No free internet. Very rigid front desk staff.
The only good thing was the swimming pools

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Comfortable hotel, nice and clean. I stayed four days in the hotel and it was all decorated for Christmas, was very beautiful. It has many amenities like (pool, gym, starbucks etc). The rooms were large, very clean and nicely decorated. It is a good option for those who want to spend a good time in Los Angeles. It's great.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I was there for my 30th H.S. reunion. The food at the reunion was terrible. Everything else was boring, bland and inexpensive to serve. A lot of pasta, beans, rice, fajitas. That was it. They had a carving station with just turkey. I've never been to a restaurant, hotels included where they didn't serve at least roast beef, ham, pork or something other than turkey at a carving station, and quite honestly, the turkey was the only thing worth eating. All of the food in the serving containers was cold, they had only one dressing (Caesar) for the salad, not even oil and vinegar, and they started clearing the tables of all the candles only 2 hours into the reunion, which I thought was really rude, since it was only 9:30 p.m. at the time. I was really disappointed. I thought they would serve better food considering this was a large event with a lot of people. To top it all off, they overcharged my credit card $36.00, which I had to call my bank and deal with that issue. Our room was nice but VERY small. Hardly any room to move around in. Next time I stay in the valley, I'll definitely pick someplace else. I was reading the room service menu, and apparently it wasn't just the reunion. They hardly had anything to choose from for dinner. Literally, they had like 3 or 4 items. No steak, no prime rib, just salmon and pork chops. This isn't a poor part of town. They have the worse room service menu I've ever seen. Needless to say, I won't be back there ever again. Oh and for those of you that don't bring your own computer but need to get online, they charge you $12.00 for 15 min. Every hotel I've ever stayed in gives you access for free, whether in your room or in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Met here with friends from all over U.S. and Canada. We were treated like royals and well advised of local attractions by staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel. The property is very clean and the staff are some of the nicest of any hotel that I've ever stayed including 4-5 star accomodations. I believe that it is rated a 3 star but it actually deserves a bit higher rating, perhaps 3.5 in my opinion. The location is very good with a P.F. Changs right across the street as well as a mall that includes department stores and other restaurants. There are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor, and the fitness center has treadmills and some other equipment that is as nice as anything at my gym in my hometown. Other conveniences are a Starbucks onsite as well as a restaurant that actually has very good food. The rooms are very clean and not showing wear. Overall, this hotel is quite nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Address: 21850 Oxnard Street, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.