We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for Short Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21850 Oxnard Street, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367 (South San Fernando Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #59 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable for Short Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Standard Marriott decor and amenities. My company paid for this hotel, so no comment on cost. Parking is $17/day. There's a Starbucks in the lobby, as well as an onsite bar and restaurant. Some reviewers complained about the bed, but I found it to be comfortable. The room didn't let in too much noise either, although I was near the ice machine and did hear that. Checkout was quick by voicemail and leaving the keys in the room. Overall a nice stay!

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    175
    82
    27
    22
See reviews for
114
58
34
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times and always love it. There are not that many full service hotels in this part of the valley and this is a great location right of Topanga Canyon and close to the freeway. All of the amenities you would expect, great indoor and outdoor pool and a gym. My only small complaint is that your parking options aren't the greatest if you don't want to pay for it. Some days you get a great spot, and other days you park on the other side of the park. Not that big a deal. The service here is EXCELLENT! Any time you even get close to a door, there is someone scrambling to hold it open for you, assist you with your bags, or greet you if you even come close to them! I didn't walk by a single employee who didn't have a smile on their face and wasn't willing to help. Thank you and I shall see you again!

Room Tip: Higher up, better views!
See more room tips
Green Features: The typical policies and procedures. I didn't notice anything out of the ordinary
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony E, Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for the Great Feedback, we do service with passion!
Would love to serve you again in the near future.

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drkhan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed for a night. Room was clean and spacious, very comfortable bed, and nice size and clean bathroom. My only problem front desk customer service. After a long day of a travel, you would hope they will take care of you quickly as possible and solve whatever issues they have. Not the case, the room given to me was lock or double book. i went back downstair told the story, waited for a security person to come, went back upstairs, failed attempt, came back downstairs and they took forever to assign me another room. Only good part they have nice sofas at the sitting area, so you can relax and take a rest. for my trouble they could at least offered me an upgrade... I am all about customer service because to me personally that matters the most.

the only other negative i can think of is parking (17 a night). Over all nice area, walking distance mall, PF Changs - the food was excellent there, and many more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony E, Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Really apologize for not meeting your expectation- or ours- in this case.
I hope you return to the property and we get the chance to turn this experiance around for you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.

Rooms were clean and had plenty of room for the kids.

Small pools both indoor and outdoor but a very nice gym for a hotel.

Yes, parking is $17 per day but that is about the only downside. I asked if I could park at the mall but was told that I would probably get a ticket.

Staff was friendly and did what they could to accommodate. Concierge was great giving us advice on our destinations.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Del Rey, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for my husband's fraternity reunion, which was held here. We missed out on the lower rate event room price but were still able to get a fairly good rate since it was the weekend. We ended up on a high floor with a nice city light/mountain view. The room was clean and comfortable. Most hotels we stay at with two beds have two queens but this one had two doubles. They were comfy so that is what matters most.

This level of hotel tends to charge for internet and parking, and has room service/restaurant instead of a free breakfast like some of the other places we stay, where it's all included, but we've stayed in enough hotels to know to expect this.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights (Our second stay here) and it was a pleasant stay again. The rooms are clean and spacious and quiet! The staff is beyond friendly. They will go out of their way to accommodate. The location is across the street from a small mall and is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you are in the LA area don/\'t pass up the Marriot Warner Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed here for 2 months, one month each on my two business trips. This is conveniently located near several key businesses on the area in and around Woodland Hills. Many restaurants and shopping malls are nearby. A short drive away from Indian stores, Thai Restaurants etc. Near lobby they have a Starbucks; and P F Chang's and AMC Theaters opposite to it on the other side of the road. I've enjoyed my stays; will stay again if on business trip to its nearby locations.

Room Tip: I choose room around 12th Floor where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Address: 21850 Oxnard Street, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.