We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest service from Rosie in the Concierge Lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Hilton Woodland Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6360 Canoga Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91367   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #57 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
“Excellent guest service from Rosie in the Concierge Lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I travel throughout the U.S.A. and I frequent the Hilton in Woodland Hills. I must compliment Rosie in the Concierge Lounge for her excellent customer service. She has a great upbeat, positive and friendly persona that it is always a pleasure seeing her during my stay at this Hilton location. The rest of the Hilton Woodland Hills employees should follow her lead! Great job Rosie and thank you for making my stay always a pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
First of all thanks for being a frequent guest of the hotel....we appreciate your business. Rosie loves her job and all of her clients in the concierge lounge, so I am glad to see that it shows!

As you stay with us frequently, I also wanted to let you know that very shortly we will renovating our hotel, with brand new guest rooms, lobby, restaurant and lounge.

If you need anything during your stay with us, please feel free to reach me to me at X4551.

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    242
    105
    50
    29
See reviews for
142
90
81
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently held a meeting (100+ attendees) at the Hilton Woodland Hills and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the property and even more deserving of recognition is the STAFF!! The staff at the Hilton Woodland Hills went above end beyond. From the start I worked with Ani who was an absolute pleasure and always ready and willing to answer any of my questions. The banquet staff was AMAZING!!! Spencer was my contact on-site and to say he was a pleasure to work with would be an understatement. He and his staff were so accommodating and helpful no matter how large or small the request was. I would recommend this hotel for any event regarldess of the size. Such a wonderful experience. I can only hope to have the pleasure of working with this team again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Heather,

Thanks so much for your kind words about the hotel and especially the staff. We are very proud of our associates here at the hotel and yes, Ani and Spencer are two of our best. We loved having you and your group with us.

We appreciate your business and hope to have the chance to host one of your meetings again here at the hotel!

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin,MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for one week in September while we moved our son into college. The hotel was great. The room was clean and the staff was the best, especially the restaurant servers and parking attendants. We had a great stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
So glad that you had a good stay with us! Thanks very much for the positive comments on our valet and restaurant staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. The hotel is getting ready to complete a renovation of our lobby, restaurant and guests rooms over the next few months. So during your next visit, you will see a brand new hotel.

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank,ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was (as always at Hilton Hotels) terrific. We can always expect and recieve quailty . The , customer service is very good. We were well taken care of,as always. The food service was above and beyond . The valet service was very thoughtful. Thank you , karen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
So glad that you and your family had a good stay with us at the hotel. Thanks also for the kind comments regarding our customer service. We have a great staff, and we also appreciate it when they are recognized by our guests.

We hope to have you visit with us again in the future.

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Hilton made our stay wonderful. Be aware, you have to pay for parking. The breakfast buffet is worth the price. The staff is top notch. Corner room makes you feel like a king. Business center has a printer so boarding passes are no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the very nice comments on your recent stay with us here at the hotel. So glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and more importantly so glad our staff took good care of you. We want each of our guests here to feel special!

We hope to see back again soon.

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I spent 9 days at the Hilton and enjoyed some meals at their restaurant. Rosie H. was the most delightful and fun server ever! Go visit her; she makes you feel so
special. I had an entirely enjoyable experience; and the food was delicious as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences during your nine day stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments on our food with our Chef. As someone behind the scenes, he does not always have a chance to interact with our clients.

I will do the same with Rosie...she is one of our best employes, and she really takes pride in taking care of our guests.

We hope to see you back at the Hilton soon.

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks for work. Hotel is nice and hotel staff are welcoming. The parking is a bit of an inconvenience but there is a lot to do in the area and hotel has courtesy shuttle. Concierge lounge is nice and Rosie does a good job of making sure everyone is taken care of especially after a long day of work!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie J, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for two weeks, we appreciate your business! The parking is a bit of a distance to the hotel entrance. We wish it were closer as well.

Rosie does a great job for us, so thank you for your comments. Very happy to hear that our staff took good care of you during your stay.

Hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.

Regards,
Margie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodland Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 326 guestrooms are the largest in the area and include wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.