We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles to your Saves list
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Offer
Ranked #85 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Moraga, United States
1 review
“Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff of this hotel is excellent. We were greeted immediately upon arrival and felt well taken care of. Our room, although on the "Executive" floor, appeared anything but. It was somewhat dated and "tired". There was a stain on one of the comforter covers. Because we arrived late in the evening and were leaving early in the morning, we did not try to switch to a new room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    266
    141
    65
    35
See reviews for
171
114
89
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here over a Saturday night, and received a complimentary upgrade. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, and the cost very reasonable. There is a $10 selfparking fee for the garage, which is about a 3 minute walk from the lobby. We have stayed here a few times now, and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Business travel takes me to Woodland Hills several times per month and I always stay at the Hilton. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly, particularly Rosie, who runs the concierge lounge. Rosie welcomes every guest who walks in with a smile and makes sure everyone is well fed and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Edwardo, the person who checked me in, was just the nicest, most helpful person. A real gem! The room was quiet as promised. Rosie in concierge was a real sweetie, too. I would stay here again. Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
122 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We mostly join Hilton Hotels, love their comfort. We like to stay in business-hotels, because they are luxery and mostly quiet.The Woodland Hills was our second hotel on our California-Trip this year. Looking back, it was average...the rooms were Hilton-like good - very good. The service was good, but we missed hospitility. The rate for the hotel was too expensive for that we found ...the lounge was closed and parking was also expensive.
Outside it was a litte bit boring - a boring shopping-center some footsteps away.
I think it is no hotel for a longer stay or for tourists. One night was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L, Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Assan87,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles. I'm sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations. I should mention that the hotel does offer a courtesy shuttle that take guests to some fantastic shopping in less than 5-minutes at Westfield Topanga. In addition, our hotel is scheduled to undergo a major renovation this Fall that will call for new guestrooms, lobby and a new restaurant concept. We hope you give us another try in the near future.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I am not a fan of business travel and hotel stays, my general experience is mediocre at best. During my latest travel stays, I have been staying at the Hilton Hotel in Woodland Hills. This is by far the best of experiences. The hospitality at both the front desk and concierge lounge are excellent. On a special note, I would like to recognize Rosie at the concierge lounge. She is extremely helpful, courteous and always greets me with a welcoming smile. She is simply fantastic and goes out of her way to make me feel at home! I would also like to recognize Kalahari at the breakfast restaurant, she too is great. I really enjoy staying at this hotel and look forward to meeting them again at my next opportunity.

Room Tip: I prefer the north facing rooms in the summer to avoid the valley heat on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The room was spotless, the TV was a nice ~30 inch flat screen with plenty of channels, and the staff was courteous. Luckily I got a great deal through an online site and paid what I would have for a Motel 6. The property was located conveniently next to a shopping mall and numerous choices for dining. My family stayed for a night on the way to Hearst Castle and we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#61 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#66 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 326 guestrooms are the largest in the area and include wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.