We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location as a starting point for LA’s sightseeing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6360 Canoga Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91367   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #46 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location as a starting point for LA’s sightseeing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

If You want the Hilton standard, don’t want to pay to be at the financial district, and like to be decently near to Universal City, Hollywood or Malibu, this is the Hotel.
Though with a lower standard (room quality is a notch lower than others) than other Hilton Hotels, you’ll find a very good quality / price ratio.
Staff is very helpful, specially the valet parking guys. Whole staff will take care of Your needs.
As said, hotel has a very good quality / price ratio. As with many American hotels, they’ll charge for wi-fi usage in room, parking is not free, breakfast is not included. But You have ways of dealing with this. For instance, You can take breakfast at many places, near the hotel or near the attractions. If You go for it at the Hotel, they’ll charge half the price for the cold buffet (pastries, ham, cheese, jam, fruits, coffee, etc), or a full price if You go for the hot buffet (oatmeal, sausages, tomatoes, pancakes, waffles, omelets, etc).
Malibu is a 30 minutes, non jammed drive, through a very nice canyon. Sightseeing is worthwhile. There are a couple malls a few blocks away. There’s a Best Buy round the corner.
The interesting part of Hollywood Bv. Is a 20 minute drive away (can get jammed). Universal City is also at 15-20 minute drive. Beverly Hills (pretty woman’s hotel, rodeo drive) is a 20 minute drive.
The only places it took longer to get, because of traffic, were venice beach, downtown LA, La Brea tar pits
We find a gem a few blocks from the hotel. There’s an excellent Indian restaurant called Anarbagh, located in 22721 Ventura Bld. 3 blocks from the hotel there’s a TGI Friday’s… Etc.
All in all, an excellent location as a starting point for LA’s sightseeing , very nice hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWSWH, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Vacationeer999,
Thank you for providing such great feedback regarding your recent vacation in the Woodland Hills/Los Angeles area. We are delighted that the hotel's convenient location provided such a good base for your trips to Malibu, Universal, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the many other attractions that you visited while in LA. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants and shopping options that surround the hotel, so many within walking distance. We look forward to your next visit to the US and hope to be of service to you again soon.
Kind regards,
Morgan Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    224
    89
    47
    27
See reviews for
131
82
78
357
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a month ago and I just wanted to comment on how helpful and friendly the staff was particularly Roxana and Yethar in the restaurant and Laura in the concierge lounge. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is year # 2 that i have held my Company Holiday party at the Hilton. The entire staff is wonderful!

Special mention to Sari Rose, senior catering manager, who was in charge of my event both years. She is amazing. I cant imagine working with anyone else. I am hard to please, and she is there for my every need, and makes the entire experiance easy and amazing!

Rosie was the lead server for my event this year, and she is wonderful as well. She paid special attention to me all night, and made sure that i was having a great time even though i was hosti. Her sweet ways put a smile on my face the entire evening.

Our bar tender Gina is the sweetist woman, and she never had anything but a smile on her face throughout the entire evening.

Our banquet captain was Antonio, and he was great! He was around the entire evening, and constantly did everything in his power to make the night flow great! He was right there with a broom when someone threw fake snow on the dance floor...within 2 seconds! Thank You antonio!
I stayed in the hotel that evening, and the accomodations were magnificant.
High Five to the Hilton!!!
See you next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear amypatrice, Thank you for your wonderful review of the holiday party that you held at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles! It is great to read your outstanding comments about your experience and our team. We are so thrilled that you will return in 2013. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently spent 3 nights in the Hilton Woodland Hills with my husband. We had travelled from Ireland and after a 10 hour flight delay - we arrived at the hotel exhausted. The lady on reception was great and gave us an upgraded room - it was 3 am in the morning. I was very happy to receive the upgraded room however although the room was nicely decorated and clean, it was very much a typical hotel room - I was glad we were not in a 'standard room'. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, room service was great !! The location is really good that was the big draw for me in choosing this hotel. You have the 101 freeway only 2 mins away, plenty of great restaurants and lots of great shopping!!! The downside of the hotel is the lack of swimming pool especially with the 'Valley weather', but on the plus side you are only a 20 min drive to Malibu over Topanga Canyon. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Jenbabe1982, Thank you for your review of your stay with us, and for choosing us to accommodate you on your trip from Ireland. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room upgrade and had a positive experience at check in. I agree, we are in a great location and conveniently located to many places that our guests may take advantage of. We would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spent a 6 days at the Hilton Woodland Hills in the weeks leading up to Christmas and I was very impressed with the professionalism and service of Rosie in the concierge lounge. After meeting her on the first day, she remembered me every day and greeted me ready to let me kick back, drink a glass of wine and decompress from my work day. I served in the hospitality industry for almost a decade and it is so nice to receive a caliber of service like that of what I received from Rosie. Will definitely return as soon as business brings me back to the Woodland Hills area. Thanks.

Room Tip: King rooms are large and comfortable. There's a Starbucks to get breakfast immediately across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Melanie2010, Thank you for your review of your stay. How wonderful that Rosie took great care of you in our Executive Lounge! She was delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Woodland Hills. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from 23-25 November 2012 while visiting family in LA. The location was very handy, but the hotel is very outdated and old and needs a complete make over, but fot a short term visit, it suited us as we only spent evenings sleeping here. during the day we were out and about. Our room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable and soft. Surprisingly our room had no mini bar or fridge and once again a bit outdated with furnishings and an old airconditioning system.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member I visit dozens of Hilton Concierge Lounges each year. The service at the Woodland Hills Hilton is exceptionally. Rosie makes everyone who visits feel like it's their home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodland Hills 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 326 guestrooms are the largest in the area and include wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.