We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decompression Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6360 Canoga Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91367   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #53 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decompression Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spent a 6 days at the Hilton Woodland Hills in the weeks leading up to Christmas and I was very impressed with the professionalism and service of Rosie in the concierge lounge. After meeting her on the first day, she remembered me every day and greeted me ready to let me kick back, drink a glass of wine and decompress from my work day. I served in the hospitality industry for almost a decade and it is so nice to receive a caliber of service like that of what I received from Rosie. Will definitely return as soon as business brings me back to the Woodland Hills area. Thanks.

Room Tip: King rooms are large and comfortable. There's a Starbucks to get breakfast immediately across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Melanie2010, Thank you for your review of your stay. How wonderful that Rosie took great care of you in our Executive Lounge! She was delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Woodland Hills. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    229
    95
    48
    28
See reviews for
134
84
79
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from 23-25 November 2012 while visiting family in LA. The location was very handy, but the hotel is very outdated and old and needs a complete make over, but fot a short term visit, it suited us as we only spent evenings sleeping here. during the day we were out and about. Our room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable and soft. Surprisingly our room had no mini bar or fridge and once again a bit outdated with furnishings and an old airconditioning system.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member I visit dozens of Hilton Concierge Lounges each year. The service at the Woodland Hills Hilton is exceptionally. Rosie makes everyone who visits feel like it's their home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent service and facilities. The hotel is on a good location (near a big mall and a movie theatre) and a has a good view of the city and the hills. A minor disadvantage would be the extra cost for internet. Very attentive service from Rosie (room service).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON, MS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years, the staff is friendly and specially the bar staff and Rosie of room service, the hotel is somewhat dated but very clean and nice. They do have flat screen tv's. but they are falling behind the Marriott down the road, because they have made an extensive remodelation.i heard that they were going to remodel next year, hopefully they will.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear davidlegarretta,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We do have plans to update our guest rooms in the near future, and are currently working to improve the exterior of the hotel. Thank you for your continued loyalty for so many years, we appreciate your business! If there is anything we may do for you, please call the hotel and ask for the Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed here about 15 times, most recently on the concierge level. The usual level of service and friendliness and cleanliness is outstanding. Having Laura on the concierge level was terrific; she helped my son with his Spanish homework while I was stuck in meetings elsewhere. The extra attention and service are really appreciated!

Room Tip: They hide the wall outlets and there are only a finite number of them. There's a Fry's close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette S, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Doug B,

Thank you for your continued business to our hotel and to hear about Laura's special attention with your sons Spanish class! It is never tiring to hear about our staff and thank you for taking time to recognize her. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed with you for only two days but Laura, the concierge on 14th, was amazing. She was very personable and had great ideas for restaurants and attractions. I also mentioned it was my anniversary and not 10 mins after I got back to my room she delivered complimentary strawberries and wine to my room! I would recommend this hotel and staff to anyone!
Thanks
Gena

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Gena M - How wonderful that Laura was very helpful and provided excellent service to you during your stay! We agree, she certainly is an asset to our team. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodland Hills 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 326 guestrooms are the largest in the area and include wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.