We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel of All Time” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles to your Saves list
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #79 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belcamp, Maryland
1 review
“Worst Hotel of All Time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

I booked a King room and they gave me a room with two twin beds. The front desk told me they were out of King rooms and couldn't give me one. However, if I wanted to pay additional fees they would put me in a room with a King bed.

That is confusing to say the least and I have never encountered this at any other hotel.

They also failed to help give any information about the confusing parking at this hotel.

I was appalled by the squeaky springs in the bed and the loudest flushing toilet I have ever heard.

Overall this was a terrible night,I got no sleep in the dorm sized bed the night before my best friends wedding. I will never stay at any Hilton again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    256
    124
    60
    34
See reviews for
159
102
85
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

I thought this hotel was great, to be honest. But I have since discovered a bed bug infestation in my apartment. I have not stayed ANYWHERE else in the past 6 months, other than with family who have confirmed they don't have bed bugs.

I called to ask management if they've ever had bed bug infestations and they said they hadn't. Then I read the older review from June about them. Hotels lie, lie, lie!

I don't know, you can get bed bugs at any hotel apparently. But let's just say I won't be staying here again.

:(...

  • Disliked — bed bug infestation
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Hotel staff could not "find" my reservation. I booked a night at $109 online and they would not honor that price. Instead they wanted to charge $179. When I asked to speak to a manger, both girls at the desk laughed in my face. I ended up staying in a much nicer and friendlier hotel nearby. I have stayed at the Hilton Woodland Hills with my family several times in the past couple of years, but after this experience I will not stay there again and do not recommend it to others.

  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

Incredibly loud heat/air... big boom every time it turned on or off all night long.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

We stayed in the Hilton Woodland Hills for two nights whilst touring California. We used it as a base to visit LA.

Hotel check in and reception staff were first class. Very quick and efficient. Good size room. Air conditioning unit was a little noisy. The hotel was generally in a good state of repair. Parking is to the rear of the hotel in a multu-storey car park. It's a few minutes walk, so it's a good idea to drop off any luggage at the hotel before parking.

The restaurant always seemed totally empty, so it put us off going in there.

In general the hotel was clean, rooms were a good size, staff were efficient and we felt that our stay was good value.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

I was in LA for a training class and the company arranged my stay at the Hilton in Woodland Hills. The hotel is clean. The employees are helpful. My bed is very comfortable, the sheets are high quality. The temperature of the room is easy to control. There is no free high speed internet access. I am a Hilton Hhonors member and expected to get that service for free, but I was informed that it was still $9.95 a day. I think that is rediculous for a hotel that is supposed to be for business travelers. The restaurant is adequate. There is a bar onsite with entertainment some nights. I read in the hotel directory that there is lounge with breakfast and happy hour for hilton hhonors members on the 14th floor, but when I called to asked about it, it was only for gold or platinum members. Why would you advertise that if it was only for the select few? If I had to pay for my stay here, I certainly wouldn't choose it. There must be places just as comfortable that offer more for the business traveler.

  • Liked — comfortable room
  • Disliked — internet
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

The staff was very pleasent and the rooms were very clean.The price per night was great considering it was Labor Day weekend. The Valet staff and housekeeping were very accomedating and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — The hotel gives you a daily pass to use at the LA Fitness facilities right across the street
  • Disliked — We had a tempermental thermostat.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 326 guestrooms are the largest in the area and include wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.