We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #40 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Lompoc, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here twice before and after a trip back east. The hotel has been beautifully updated and is well located not far from the 101. The rooms are modern and roomy. The staff was helpful and informative. We also took advantage of the breakfast downstairs and the prices were reasonable. They were re-doing the pool on our return trip which should be very nice. We will definitely choose to stay here in the future. Great value in the area and more than comparable to the Hilton and Marriott we stayed at previously.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
16
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and modern. We chose it for the price vs value, which was obvious from the ratings on trip advisor and the pictures and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is far away from beverly hills, around 30 mins.
The only concern would be the noise coming from the hallway and nearby rooms, the hotel need to do something about the walls isolation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Shores
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This property was a Holiday Inn when we stayed there last. The transformation to a Courtyard was extremely well done. Everything is fresh new and very well done. Staff is great, and very friendly. Karl at check in made us feel extremely welcome. Had had an Executive King room. Amazing! Very large with a good separation between the bed area and the living area. Good sized couch and occasional chair. Good work station. Two flat panel TVs. The Bathroom was gigantic. The walk in shower would have held 6 easily. There is a great actual courtyard between two parts of the building with great soft outdoor furniture. Very nice pool outdoors away from the courtyard. There is a Trader Joe store next door and a Whole Foods a few doors away. Grate property in a great location. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive King. It's more than with the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the rooms were clean, the ease of access in and out better than the marriott at warner center, no overcharge for parking. a great value. the downside of all marriott properties is the lousy internet server, they should just change their provider, period.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you have stayed in a Courtyard Marriott recently, this is par for the course. Nothing particularly unusual about it. I stayed here because of the location; I was attending a conference in Malibu and needed a place to stay for just 10 hours (I arrived late the night before the conference started). I do not think I would stay here again unless I was in the area for a particular reason.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Pro's

* Lovely property and clean
* Really nice and helpful staff
* Spacious room
* Fast wireless internet

Con's

* Too expensive at $200+/night
* Nothing is included, not even a bottle of water
* The bed is a bit soft and the shower temp. quite temperamental
* Desk chair isn't nearly supportive enough for extended use

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I spent two nights recently at this hotel and I was happy with it overall with a couple of exceptions. The hotel looks as though it has been recently updated; the lobby area is attractive and inviting. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms were typical Courtyard, however my room lacked a real closet, just a armoire. The bathroom was beautiful, with a huge stand-up shower, but the water pressure was awful! It took forever to wash the shampoo out of my hair! The location is very convenient for access to the freeways; about 20 minute drive to the Burbank airport. They charge $10.00 per day for parking, but there is street parking right next to the hotel for free after 8:00pm and all day on Sunday. A Trader Joe's is right across the street from the hotel and a large mall is within a two miles. I am a Gold Elite member with Marriott and this Courtyard was on par with the standard I am use to, other than the two items mentioned.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Address: 21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills is a new contemporary hotel perfect for both corporate and leisure guests, close to Warner Center with easy access to US Hwy 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.