We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palace Westwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Palace Westwood to your Saves list
Royal Palace Westwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1052 Tiverton Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90024 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Based on the price of the room, I was not expecting much. This was a quaint older hotel that had a lot to offer. Great service, clean room, updated decor, quiet location. The free breakfast had enough variety that we were able to select foods that we like and normally eat, such as fruit and yogurt, but they also had the stuff others like to eat such as pancakes, breads etc. We arrived exactly at check in time, and our room was not ready, but they offered us another room, an upgrade for the same price. Great customer service.

Room Tip: front rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    106
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
72
54
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was nice, but too loud. If you get anything near the eating room or near the front desk, ask for a different room. Starting at 4:15 AM, someone started stacking plates and chatting outside the door. At 5:45 AM, someone turned on the TV. It is not worth the price to be woken up before your alarm sounds.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughters and I came to westwood to visit UCLA I love the location and the quality of the room and the free breakfast was great...the hotel is so cozy the only thing that was kind of unsettling was the easy in and out, no security

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful accommodation in a perfect location: quiet street, close to public transport, restaurants, museums, UCLA botanical garden, all conveniences nearby. A bit dated but very clean. Helpful staff. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im
Right now at 3.3 am in room 103 awake because it seems that the hotel is full of college students laughing and yelling everywhere. I came with my family to
Visit LA for 3 days and we get up early everyday. Not coming back to this hotel, even when everything else (rooms, breakfast) seems be OK.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, very spacious room, included a kitchenette and a huge tub in the bathroom, friendly staff. Our room was in the back and quiet. Breakfast the typical Best Western style, nothing special - and the parking lot a bit of a challenge - very cramped paces. But it's within easy walking distance to all the Westwood Village facilities and I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I pretty much love everything about this hotel. I had a great room with comfy beds, a handy little kitchen and a fantastic bathroom with an excellent shower. My room was always amazingly clean when I got back to it in the evening -- much nicer than fancier and more expensive hotels I've stayed at. I really appreciate the comfy smoking section outside the hotel -- so many hotels just leave you to lean against the building like a leper. The staff was great and the free fruit and orange juice was wonderful. The location was great" convenient to bus stops and grocery stores. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was great -- I was on the third floor and the light through the windows was fantastic.
See more room tips
Green Features: The low-flow shower was really great for a low-flow, and the towel policy was also great.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Palace Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace Westwood

Address: 1052 Tiverton Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Palace Westwood 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Palace Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palace Westwood Hotel Los Angeles
Royal Palace Westwood Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palace Westwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.