We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, for a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel to your Saves list
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8018 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 342 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was and old building but in good conditions.
The beds were very comfortable and always clean.
The staff very friendly and the pool in perfect conditions.
The locations was Brilliant, walking distance from the Farmers Market and The Grove
Incredible places.
And the Swingers the dinner beside the hotel was Delicious!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaPliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Location is great for short trips to LA when one wants to sightsee as is very central and walking distance to farmers market and grove. Property and rooms are kept very clean but building itself needs updating. Rooms and bathrooms are just plain old and rundown a bit. For price and location they should invest some money and update the hotel but suppose wouldnt be priced the same. Pool was nice and lucky they had some open parking as our roofbox wouldnt fit the underground.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Photofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our room was standard and a little dated, but the low price smack in the middle of LA was more than enough compensatoin. The unheated pool was really clean and mostly untouched. The free parking is in a tiny underground lot, so be aware if you are driving an full sized car or an SUV. We walked to the farmers market and the Grove, and a >5 min drive to the Walk of Fame, Beverly Center, Highland Shopping Center, et. al. Swingers diner is open all night and serves great eats via snarly waitresses. The place was clean inside and out, and felt very safe. The only draw back is that the motel is located on a corner, so often locals would cut through the pool ares to get to the bus stop on the other side, but even this added to the authentic feel of the place. Super affordable, big TV, big beds, clean and safe with a pool to boot. We will definately return.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are said to be larger and have kitchnettes, and all rooms include a mini-fridge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AreWeThereYetPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a terrible place. Unclean rooms that smell of mold and mildew. After stepping into the room I knew I couldn't sleep in this place so left immediately. If the the room was bad the manager was worse refusing to re-emburse me my $150.00- Filthy theives- Literally!!!! That is the most accurate review I can give!!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank patsygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A standard motor hotel with a bit of nostalgia in the retro design and colors. Reasonably priced for LA and well located for visitors wanting to covers all of what the greater LA area has to offer. Just around the corner is the Farmer's Market with lots of food stalls to cover breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also the 'diner' on the site offers plenty of variety for meals all day.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with windows on Beverly Boulevard which has plenty of noisy traffic starting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GVancollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Came at the hotel after a 16 hour flight. The room itself was really good! Clean, big tv, big beds (we had two queen beds) and a bathroom that looked like a spa! The beds was really comfortable and we had 3 different pillows. The frontier was really helpfull at all time (directions to universal, bus lines etc). It was a lovely pool outside that where clean and a really good diner right next door.
Yes, there are always some people outside screaming, talking etc but what do you expect when you are in west Hollywood? I heard them, but nothing to complain about. All good words for this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaaaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel is a retro hotel in West Hollywood that has clearly been updated to the benefit of its guests. Our double room on the third floor was freshly painted and furnished with a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom had been updated with a new long granite counter and a large mist-style shower. (That shower was awesome!). A nice little touch were the framed photos of Jean Harlow and Clark Gable - perfection! We were traveling with an 8-year-old who loved to take a dip in the pool at the end of our sight-seeing day. The beds were comfortable. The a/c in the room was a little on the loud side but probably helped serve as a noice canceller itself because we rarely heard any noise outside our room.

The staff at the hotel are very professional and helpful. When we returned late one night exhausted after a day at Disneyland and found no parking spaces, the night attendant allowed us to pull the car into the courtyard. As first-timers in LA, we needed directions on getting to the highway and the manager helped us without hesitation. Overall we were very pleased with the professionalism of the staff.

Finally, I highly recommend Swingers diner which is adjacent to the hotel. We ate a few breakfasts there and found the food to be delicious (don't go if in a hurry, though, the service is a little on the slow side).

The Beverly Laurel provided us with a comfortable and charming place to stay. It is not fancy but met all of our needs. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#126 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
#5 of 342 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#177 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#96 of 342 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#56 of 342 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Address: 8018 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 342 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Laurel Motor
Beverly Laurel Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing