We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Venice Beach Suites & Hotel to your Saves list
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Ocean Front Walk, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Folkestone, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Just got back from an amzing trip to California, Nevada and Arizona. This was the first place we stayed for 3 nights and it is really good value for money. Our room was a non ocean view to the back of the building which was fine. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. You can't beat the location, as it's directly on the boardwalk. The staff (Tom) were really helpful and were happy to give to give advice. Would recommend it to friends and family. Parking is the only problem, as you have to either pay for a space located a couple of minutes walk away (up $20 per day) or try and find free parking. Just make sure you move the car on a Monday/Tuesday between 10am-12 noon, as we got a ticket..... ($50). It's worth hiring bikes (boardwalk) and cycling to Santa Monica along the bike paths, loads to see.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Parking and
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    102
    35
    18
    21
See reviews for
52
148
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

This little hotel tucked into the "middle" of the boardwalk of Venice Beach is a hidden gem in a truly amazing area. Literally surrounded by shopping, restaurants, bar, bike paths and a most amazing beach. It has all you need for a wonderful beachside getaway. Teri the manager went above & beyond...assisting us with airport transfers, recommending restaurants, bars and bicycle rentals and even mapping out a walking tour of Venice. The oceanfront rooms are well worth it...you will see the most amazing sunsets!! The rooms are equipped with all you will need and the bottle of wine...such a well appreciated touch!! I hope to return for another stay at this "Hidden Gem"!!

  • Liked — Location...Quaintness...Staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

Great location, great staff, comfortable room with a KITCHENETTE !!!!!!~ that is such a plus.
Booked again for an Oct. trip. Will always stay here when in L.A.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

All the comforts of home plus more. So much to do and see around the immediate area. I am a woman and stayed by myself .I felt completely safe. The staff is extra helpful and friendly. I would definately stay at the Venice Beach and Suites again. The location is perfect and the price is so affordable. This is a gem.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

The room~fourth floor ocean front...was a dream!....i loved watching the colorful crowds below and listening to their music....the room was spotless and updated...bed was comfy....and who doesn't love the wine upon arrival!!! COUNT ME IN!!! Airy and open floor plan, just what the birthday goddesses ordered for me...Enjoy!

  • Liked — Openess and the STAFF!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

Our family of 2 adults and 3 children stayed at the largest suite on the top floor. A beautiful view of the beach and sunset! The kids loved walking around and going to the beach. The room was very warmly decorated and the staff was great too. Price was average. The only drawback was the parking. You had to walk a ways with your luggage.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue/Redmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

We booked this place after reading the amazing reviews here on this site. We stayed on the second floor. It was the most disgusting room/ dirty and small hotel I've ever been in. There were dirty stuff smeared on the wall and its very old place. And for the price low 100's I think I could have booked somewhere else better. The location was great, just a step out to the beach, but there were a lot of homeless folks around at night and gangster wannabes. We got there late evening and just stayed for the night and there's not much to do. And the room was really unconfortable as it was small and dirty. I'm really amazed with the reviews this place had.

We came here with an infant.. not very idea place to stay with an infant either as the place is small and the elevator is tiny. And there were some people who were stoned outside our hotel.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Beach Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Address: 1305 Ocean Front Walk, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#72 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice Beach Suites & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel is a historic, boutique property on the world-famous Venice Beach Boardwalk. We are a family-owned and operated hotel that combines classic features with contemporary amenities and we strive to provide excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Venice Beach Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Suites And Hotel
Hotel Venice Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.