We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15433 Ventura Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #73 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family for Christmas. Great location. Was able to walk to places to eat and night clubs. Stayed in a suite and it was wonderful. We had 5 people so they brought in a roll away the was so comfortable and had plenty of room for it. Beautiful lobby!!

Room Tip: Love the high floors great view of city and the suites are large enough for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    95
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
36
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful arranging transportation. Restaurant dinner was expensive for salmon but actually very tasty. Good service. Bathroom had extras like cotton balls but towels looked like they were washed with darks so all dingy Comfy bed and pillows. Easy parking. Could walk to a mall and whole foods. Room a bit warn

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times over the last couple of years and am an Elite Marriott member. After a long drive down from SF I was looking forward to a quick bite, a shower and some rest. After a normal greeting, I asked whether they had room service (it was 9:35pm). The young man told me that I had missed it, as they close at 9:40. This seemed a bit unusual, and I was especially taken aback by his "gotcha" attitude, like he was enjoying telling me I couldn't have anything to eat.

Thinking quickly, I asked for the house phone, and asked if I could call room service and place my order. He grudgingly gave me the phone, and the room service folks were happy to take my order, in fact they were very gracious and the food was pretty good.

But this experience left a bad taste in my mouth. For a fairly dated hotel that is fairly pricey, well, this just tipped the scales. On subsequent trips I avoided them and found some nice hotels that understand the meaning of "hospitality".

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip. Good hotel -- clean bathroom, big/new flatscreen TV, free Internet access, well laid out room, and professional service. Nothing really fancy but generally solid all around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for two nights recently when hotels near UCLA sold out. Had stayed here about 7 years ago also. Service was good. Staff friendly and responsive. Clean room, good bathroom amenities. Parking easy in and out. Literally right off the 405/101. That's my biggest challenge. Very, very noisy. Was on the Ventura Blvd side and if it weren't for the overly noisy air conditioning, road noise would have made it tough to sleep. For the price, expected quieter. Would only stay here again if no other choice.

Room Tip: Get room as far as possible from 405.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We like every thing staff were very nice
We wished we could get fresh air on balcony which was shut do to fire dep
Carpet was very dirty and all the exterior windows look like a years hasn't been clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I'm in L.A. often to visit my son and daughter-in-law and the grand children. This property is very close to their home, and I've stayed here many, many times. It's a perfect base of operations. It's comfortable, clean, secure and convenient. The staff is friendly. There's a pool, and parking ($15/day for guests), and an exercise room. There's also free coffee and newspaper in the morning. It's convenient (right off the 405) to all major L.A. attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Address: 15433 Ventura Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.