We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15433 Ventura Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #77 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Got a great deal through a Friends and Family rate.

I didn’t have a car so was glad the hotel had plenty of places to walk to (including a Whole Foods). The hotel was older and near the freeway, but hotel was fully renovated and I didn't hear any traffic noise in the room. Wifi was free and Nexxus products in the bathroom were nice to have. Rooftop pool was great. Parking at the hotel was $12 a day. Front desk staff members were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
28
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in lots of LA hotels over the years including the St Regis and inter continental in century city.

This hotel has a MUCH better location, it's easy getting to just about every area attraction. There are tons of family restaurants, and higher end ones as well. There is a Costco and a target within 10 mins, and a family fun center for mini golf and bring cages etc close by as well. You can get to universal, sunset Blvd, Hollywood Blvd and rodeo drive very easily.

The staff are awesome, the pool is great, and the lobby and parking area are very clean and modern. Business facilities for printing and computer use as well as complimentary wifi, and complimentary coffee station.

The beds are comfy, the rooms quiet, and quality house keeping.

There was 5 of us on this trip and the larger king suite was plenty large enough for us.

Overall a great place, and highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and very accommodating. We've stayed here about half a dozen times since our daughter moved to Sherman Oaks. We get a warm welcome at check-in, and they're aware of any requests we've made, such as no feather pillows due to allergies.
The room is a decent size for a hotel room, but the furniture needs a bit of updating. This was the first time we noticed that the drawers didn't close properly and the closet had a bit of a musty odor. My only other complaint is that I'd like an in-room safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, oh
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend the end of June, because our oldest daughter recently moved to the valley with her fiance.We found the staff and facility to be consistent with Marriott's high quality and the room was nice sized. We had a view of the pool and deck, although we had no time to use it, we saw others using it and is a nice size pool and area for a break.
We did use the gym and able to get a full workout with the equipment provided.
Location for the valley is very good, close to freeway and plenty of places to eat..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed at the newly re-named CourtYard Hotel on each visit to LA, spanning 6 plus years, and have never been dissatisfied. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating to any requests. I have a personal favourite couple of rooms, and they have always been able to assign me one of those rooms.

The location is excellent...what could be better than staying right on fashionable Ventura Boulevard! It is within easy walking distance of Ralphs, Coffee Bean, Starbucks, 4 Sushi, restaurants and an plethora of other restaurants. As well there are many shops, boutiques, hair salons, car rentals etc. as well in easy walking distance.

The rooms are very clean, and large. The pool is very nice and centrally located to all the rooms. I feel the CourtYard Hotel is an excellent value for the location, amenities and closeness to many famous attractions such as Universal Studio.

I am in the airline business, and have stayed at many hotels, but always stay here when I'm in Studio City.

As for the "other reviews" that popped up when i was about to give this review...these people aren't even talking about this hotel...so please read carefully ~ they are talking and quoting the Marriott, which has a similar name !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great locations, everything is within walking distance. Rooms are clean, decent size with a refrigerator. The staff members are always ready to help.
Very near to Hollywood and Universal Studio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place is confortable, clean with easy access to major fwys and only 15 minutes from Univesal Studios. Walking distance to restaurants and movies. IF you are a family or a business traveller this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Address: 15433 Ventura Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.