We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best BW's in the area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 South Gaffey Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731 (Harbor)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best BW's in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The surrounding area is not the best, but the hotel itself was lovely. We were able to park free in the hotel lot, under cover. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great, with every option a traveler could want! The hotel actually gave us easy access to everything we wanted. We will definitely stay here again, and heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jan, thank you for your warm response. We pride ourselves on welcoming guests as family to our lovely castle on the hill. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    83
    25
    4
    8
See reviews for
56
89
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was not very useful. While the hotel was really nice, it was unfortunate that the staff ruins it. The rooms were very nice and the amenities were great. Perfect location close to a lot of sights and beaches. The breakfast was good overall. The staff was not friendly though and that makes it hard when you are trying to have your family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachel, thank you for your feedback. We are also disappointed to hear that you were not content with the guest service provided during your stay. We continually strive to provide excellent guest service as we pride ourselves on welcoming guests as family. Would you be so kind as to contact our General Manager, Dan Brannan, at (310) 514-1414 or dan.brannan@bwpsanpedro.com to further elaborate on your concerns. We will implement the necessary steps in our guest services training program. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Outstanding Hotel, very comfortable, nice rooms ,great staff. would definitely stay there again. Very secure and easy access. Thanks for a nice experience. Highly recommend, if your in the area consider this . Stay here

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jerry, thank you for your praise! We are equally excited about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff is wonderful....amazing in fact!!!! The property is beautiful...furnished like a 5 star establishment! The continental breakfast is to die for!!!!! I would recommend this place to everyone!! Will be returning very soon!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms here are beautiful..the manager gave us a tour of all the different rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kathleen, we love that title of your review! Thank you for your generous words and we look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to arrive until late so the put me in one of their back bungalows by the pool. LOVED IT! I would definitely recomment this place. Very quiet and bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We found this property to be rather charming. Check in was fast and easy - and the staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful during our short stay. The room was spacious, clean and had very comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels. The breakfast is fairly standard - fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, breads, muffins and "make your own" waffles. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved m stay at this hotel. The lobby area is great. The staff is friendly. Stayed here with my husband after our wedding. Maria - front desk clerk, gave us an upgrade to the St. John Suite. It was soooo nice. Maria needs a raise! We enjoyed our stay. However the food (breakfast) could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 South Gaffey Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.