We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries Need Work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Oinkster

The Oinkster
2005 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1238
323-255-6465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #294 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Rawlins, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fries Need Work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Burgers and sandwiches were excellent, but the fries were bad. Not worth getting a combo. The Ube shake is very good and worth trying at least once if you have never had it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I flew out to Los Angeles to visit our children. After a long flight were hungry. We went to the Oinkster, where we had some great sandwiches. The food is good and prices were reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Katz's Deli in New York, you have competition!!! This was by far the best pastrami I have ever eaten! Warning, this could be habit forming.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“porky goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This small building doesn't look like much as you drive by, until you see the full parking lot, and a line stretching out the door to said lot. The food is fantastic, from the house cured pastrami, to the home made catsups. The long line moves quick and service is friendly. The patrons from all walks of life, lend to a great atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another Triple D place to mark off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Can say I've been there & mark it off my list....I think it was overpriced...The fries weren't that good...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oinkster also viewed

 

Been to The Oinkster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oinkster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.