We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beverly Garland

Save Saved
You added The Beverly Garland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Garland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4222 Vineland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91602 (Formerly Beverly Garland's Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is so nice to stay at a hotel WHERE THEY CARE. Every employee we dealt with was pleasant and helpful. From Mehrsa, at the restaurant who truly took care of us with skill and warmth. To Branco, who made sure my kid had pool toys when they were splashing around. We are doing construction on our house and everything has been very disruptive. The staff at the Beverly Garland made an oasis of calm for us. They worked to help us get in and out when we needed. Really loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    544
    529
    182
    64
    24
See reviews for
432
431
77
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in this tidy hotel - it is a stones throw from Universal Studios Hollywood and City Walks with the free shuttle to and from these busy spots being very handy! Friendly, helpful staff were able to recommend other things to do / places to go in the local area and helped organise an airport transfer without fuss. We made use of the onsite bar/restaurant too which was fine. Slept very well although some may find the noise from the nearby freeway a bit much - if you don't mind that though this is a good find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here in October 2011 with my partner and 2 kids. We stayed in the Queen Kid Suite, which had a small cordoned off area with bunks for the kids, and a Queen bed. It was small and tired, the air-conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep with it on (and there was a heatwave) and the walls were VERY thin, which could have been very embarrassing if the neighbours had woken up my children, as they did me! The room service meal we had was atrocious and the bathroom was tiny and tired. Having said that, for the price and the location it was good value. It had a fridge and for 2 nights (we were pretty much only there to sleep anyway) it was fine. The pool area was lovely, Tula's restaurant was great and the staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very close to Universal Studios Hollywood! I found the free hotel shuttle to the park very convenient. The hotel lounge has a terrific happy hour (even weekends!) with 50% off the bar menu for food! Excellent presentation of the food and it was very tasty. Overall, the hotel has beautiful landscaped grounds and most importantly well maintained! Very attentive staff regarding cleanliness. My room was a little small and noisy due to the nearby freeway, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here because only 5 minutes from my son..Loved it..very quiet, beautiful pool and outdoor areas.Rooms are on the smaller side and bathrooms are small as well..however I knew this going in..good value for people wanting to go to Universal also free shuttle..I'd stay here again in a minute..make sure to ask for s room as far away from street noise..we never heard a thing

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you are traveling anywhere near Universal.Hollywood are, this is the place to stay. Everything from the front desk staff to the rooms were amazing. We stayed there with our family of 5. We were greeted and treated like we were staying at a 5 star hotel. They were very accomodating. The room itself was more resort-style than hotel style. Very spacious with a large, very comfortable bed, luxury sheets and bedding, pillows, etc. There was a sofa bed in the room and a very nice desk and closet with shelves. The hotel staff anticipated our needs and had a roll away bed waiting for us in the room without us even having to ask. The breakfast buffet was tasty. The room also had a microwave and fridge, which comes in handy. I did a lot of searching before I chose this hotel and I am VERY glad I did. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Convenient location: near Hollywood attractions, close to City Walk and Universal Studios (the hotel offers complimentary scheduled shuttles to Universal Studios), but you need to use a car to go everywhere. You can buy tickets to the park in a store located off the lobby. Very large parking lot. Bellman always available (very nice guys). Cordial and helpful staff. Room: Holiday Inn standard, clean, not large, OK. Bathroom: clean, OK. High: room service; very efficient; we needed to keep a medicine cooled, so they installed a small refrigerator in the room just after requesting. Low: atmosphere, ambiance in the floors (rooms’ corridor); cold, not welcoming, a little bit dark (remembering some haunted buildings in horror movies). In general, an average, not special stay, without problems, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beverly Garland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Garland

Address: 4222 Vineland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91602 (Formerly Beverly Garland's Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beverly Garland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for great Family vacation or for business in a relaxed atmosphere.Free shuttle service to Universal Studios and CitWalk. Newly renovated rooms with private balconies, KidSuites, and garden setting, outdoor heated pool and lighted tennis courts. Full service restaurant where kids under 12 eat free with paying adults. Close to Universal Studios, NBC Tonight show, Disney, Warner Brothers and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Beverly Garland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Garland`s Holiday Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Beverly Garlands
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beverly Garland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.